Customer Reviews


87 Reviews
5 star:
 (59)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


58 of 68 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It makes a HUGE difference...
When it comes to the GC/GBA Cable. You wouldnt think that something this inexpensive could make a difference in the way you play video games. But it does it unlocks secrets of all kinds in Gamecube games, sometimes it gives you access to secret areas/maps/items and various other thing.

Depending on the game and what features it opens up. Plus it is cheap to...
Published on October 9, 2004 by Derrick Jenkins

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT Nintendo Product, barely fits GBA SP
Please be advised that the item being shipped is NOT an original Nintendo product. The connector "fits" into the GBA SP, but it is too wide: if you insert it all the way it presses the buttons in. It does work, but you have to be careful to keep the cable just right. This probably wouldn't be a problem for regular GBA
Published on July 12, 2011 by K. Peartree


‹ Previous | 14 5 69 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A crucial tool for the hardcore Nintendnerd, October 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Link Cable for Game Boy Advance and Gamecube (Video Game)
Adds multiplayer capacity to the Gamecube's Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles as well as a handful of other titles, while I mainly used this to play The Legend of Zelda The Wind Waker and Four Swords, as a map and a handheld system connecter respectively.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, September 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Link Cable for Game Boy Advance and Gamecube (Video Game)
I like this device it really helped me enjoy animal crossing a lot more. I am glad I picked it up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars New Condition !, July 30, 2013
By 
Robert L. Snyder "pappy738" (Bulger, PA. United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Link Cable for Game Boy Advance and Gamecube (Video Game)
It was fast on its delivery and yes I still play on all of my older systems as The games are still fun to play.

Plus it works great and in new condition. So buy from here if they have something that you my be looking for as I was very happy to receive it at a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nintendo made., July 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Link Cable for Game Boy Advance and Gamecube (Video Game)
Hard to go wrong with the first party products. Kind of wish there was a wireless variation, as I'm generally more than 6 feet away from my TV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It does what it's supposed to do., July 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Link Cable for Game Boy Advance and Gamecube (Video Game)
Allows me to play Crystal Chronicals with my friends, and does work plugged into the GBA-Player. So you can use another Gamecube as a GBA using this cable. (If you have another Gamecube hooked up that is using a gba player.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what it says it will., July 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Link Cable for Game Boy Advance and Gamecube (Video Game)
I bought three of these suckers so I could play Legend of Zelda: Four Swords Adventures with my friends and they have been terrific.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Won't work for my system, July 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Link Cable for Game Boy Advance and Gamecube (Video Game)
I'm glad to have found this item, but it isn't working properly. I'm not sure if that's the fault of this cord I purchased or because of my wii.I hope that the seller checked this item to see if it worked before putting it up for sale...
(though like I said, it might be my own fault...)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars works good, June 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Link Cable for Game Boy Advance and Gamecube (Video Game)
This product has a very narrow and specific use and I only boght it to play Four Swords. That being said, it works well and came in a timely manner.
Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, June 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Link Cable for Game Boy Advance and Gamecube (Video Game)
I love having these because you can do all of the little secret things in some gamecube games if you have it. (Wind Waker, Animal Crossing, etc.) It's definetely worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It works, May 31, 2013
By 
Mario (LA, New York) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Link Cable for Game Boy Advance and Gamecube (Video Game)
As long as this thing works, it's pretty hard to give it anything less than a perfect rating. The cable is long enough to be able to sit on a couch and it does what it says it does.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 69 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Link Cable for Game Boy Advance and Gamecube
Link Cable for Game Boy Advance and Gamecube by Nintendo (Game Boy Advance, GameCube)
$15.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.