Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buidling Your Entourage as a Key to Success, January 27, 2013
This review is from: Link Out: How to Turn Your Network into a Chain of Lasting Connections (Hardcover)
Leslie Grossman writes that it's not enough to create a network with keystrokes on your computer, one must truly link out to build an entourage to grow both professionally and personally. Tons of great tips and valuable exercises to gain the momentum needed to turn your network into a lifetime of lasting connections. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Want to increase your influence?, February 18, 2013
By 
Sabrina (Sebastopol, US, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Link Out: How to Turn Your Network into a Chain of Lasting Connections (Hardcover)
I highly recommend this book.

It goes beyond networking to a very comprehensive plan that will help you build long lasting relationships with people that will grow with mutual trust and support. She calls this your entourage.

You will learn how to develop the support and the connections to keep advancing your career.

She outlines a step-by-step process to develop your entourage and track your progress.

Also some important insights to decide when to use Social Media and when face to face is more appropriate.

A very easy read with lots of useful ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We've all LinkedIn, Now It's Time to Link Out!, September 10, 2013
This review is from: Link Out: How to Turn Your Network into a Chain of Lasting Connections (Hardcover)
When the economy went south we all hunkered down and stayed connected using LinkedIn and other social media. But if you want to develop an entourage of mutually collaborative relationships, then Leslie Grossman lays down the law: you're going to have to get up from your computer, get out of your office and meet face-to-face. Looking for practical, actionable and meaningful ways to build strong, lasting relationships fast? Then Link Out is the book for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Link Out creates a new Entourage, March 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Link Out: How to Turn Your Network into a Chain of Lasting Connections (Hardcover)
Link Out is a great read. Leslie Grossman shares her experience and enthusiasm for people coming into the workplace, coming BACK into the workplace, or for creating a support system for your everyday life!! The book is simple, to the point, and easy to use. I bought it for
a gift for a number of my young friends who are entering the workplace and need direction and ideas to help them learn the techniques that can help create a support system--in work and in life. I recommend it highly. Leslie adds good humor and great personal anecdotes to make her examples realistic and actionable for real life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The New Networking Paradigm: A Big Nod to LINK OUT, February 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Link Out: How to Turn Your Network into a Chain of Lasting Connections (Hardcover)
Leslie Grossman's Link Out is a must read for anyone who desires enduring, meaningful and robust professional relationships that are based on mutual trust, constant support and collaborative endeavors. To achieve this, the author urges inspired face to face interactions, with rules for positive engagement and etiquette, to benefit all those involved. The author's call to go beyond traditional networking and virtual connections is clear. More so, her emphasis on collaboration instead of competition is strong since she had actually seen it do wonders in creating synergistic results in businesses. Ms. Grossman engages the reader through real life accounts citing various anecdotes, cases and scenarios culled from her personal experience and that of others to deliver lessons worth reflecting on while illustrating vital action points from which to proceed to avoid mistakes ("snafus") that could potentially damage careers and professional relationships. The author's length, breadth and depth of professional experience and her noteworthy accomplishments certainly make her a most credible authority to propel others to "Link Out" and to achieve the ultimate goal of creating their very own "entourage", akin to one's inner circle of trusted family, relatives, friends, associates and colleagues who are consistent in their desire to advise, mentor and support you and each other and to receive the same in return in a never ending cycle. This compelling book is a must read for: students who are ready to venture out into the real world; for career beginners, transitioners and restarters and anywhere in between; for entrepreneurs and businesses looking to develop, grow and expand their ventures; and for corporations and employers who want to develop and sustain an office culture where collaboration is the norm internally and beyond. Leslie Grossman's passion for mentoring seeps through her book. Her easy to read writing style is refreshing for a book with serious intent. Make no mistake though - she delivers her points across with honesty, incisiveness and firmness. She practices what she teaches us in her book. For those who had experiences similar to that of the author, they know that the wisdom she parlayed in her book is spot-on and relevant to the changing paradigms in career and business networking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I highly recommend Link Out to anyone interested building a solid foundation of trust, good will and results from their network., January 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Link Out: How to Turn Your Network into a Chain of Lasting Connections (Hardcover)
Leslie's book is very useful for anyone seeking a change in their professional life. Collaboration is my mantra for 2013 and so this book resonated for me. I have transformed my company from a traditional "employee/boss" structure to 'collaborative teams'. This requires social and face-to-face communication...and most of all respectful and synergistic relationships. Link Out logically helps 'visualize' how to form the best teams and identify projects and businesses that match skill sets and passion. Leslie Grossman has been there and done it; she simplifies the process of building mutually beneficial business relationships that ultimately deliver more than bottom line profit. Michelle Alfandari, Founder/CEO MODA Licensing, Inc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Building relationships that matter!, April 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Link Out: How to Turn Your Network into a Chain of Lasting Connections (Hardcover)
I did just start this book, but from the other reviews and just reading the first few chapters, I can already see how helpful this book will be to me in meeting new people (friends and business connections), but also learning how to keep them for the long term. As the book points out, connecting through social media can be a helpful place to start, but if you want to build a long term relationship with people, you need to meet with them face to face and earn their trust. By earning their trust, you will receive business not only from them, but from their family, friends, and business connections and all the people they know. I've been looking for a way to lead generate for my business and quality leads are far more valuable them the quantity of leads that mostly go nowhere. Time is the most valuable asset we have in life, so don't waste it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Link Out: How to Turn Your Network into a Chain of Lasting Connections
Link Out: How to Turn Your Network into a Chain of Lasting Connections by Leslie Grossman (Hardcover - January 29, 2013)
$24.95 $17.92
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.