Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Digging Up Treasure
One persons trash is another person's treasure. Well archeology is the search for trash from the past...the archeologist's treasure. Sometimes just sticks, stones and bones, and other times really valuable treasure that puts the crystal skull to shame. Archeologists are actually on a quest for our roots in the past, roots that are all around us in the present, if we just...
Published on October 19, 2010 by John Benedict

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Easy to read but repetitive
It's a book that you will find easy to understand and go through but the author sometimes repeats the same content more than twice in different chapters, and the transitions between chapters can be arranged better.
Published on August 3, 2012 by Judy Wu


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Digging Up Treasure, October 19, 2010
By 
John Benedict (Boerne, TX United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Linking to the Past: A Brief Introduction to Archaeology (Paperback)
One persons trash is another person's treasure. Well archeology is the search for trash from the past...the archeologist's treasure. Sometimes just sticks, stones and bones, and other times really valuable treasure that puts the crystal skull to shame. Archeologists are actually on a quest for our roots in the past, roots that are all around us in the present, if we just know where and how to look for them. This is a great book for learning what archeologists do and how they do it. It is a fun read not at all like a typical text book.....it is written in a question and answer format, with lots of entertaining personal experiences by the author and his students during their adventures in sleuthing out the past--questing for archeology treasures. The best part is the interactive CD that comes with it containing zillions of color photos of archeology sites, methods and information. It is about as much fun as learning can get!

I am an avocational archeologist, surveying new archeological sites; and this book was written for me and the thousands of amateur, avocational, and want-a-be archeologists in the world. Thank you Dr. Feder!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars In great shape not problems, August 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Linking to the Past: A Brief Introduction to Archaeology (Paperback)
This book is what i wanted it came on time and was in great shape it was exactly what i needed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Easy to read but repetitive, August 3, 2012
This review is from: Linking to the Past: A Brief Introduction to Archaeology (Paperback)
It's a book that you will find easy to understand and go through but the author sometimes repeats the same content more than twice in different chapters, and the transitions between chapters can be arranged better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great seller, needed it in a hurry and got it in a hurry., March 6, 2011
By 
Ralph Langham (New Fairfield, CT USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Linking to the Past: A Brief Introduction to Archaeology (Paperback)
Needed this as fast as possible and this vendor really did come thru. Pleasure to write a good review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Overall good, September 11, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Linking to the Past: A Brief Introduction to Archaeology (Paperback)
Received this book way ahead of the expected date. Included everything the description said it did. Was in the condition the description said as well. Good product and recommend this buyer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, September 21, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Linking to the Past: A Brief Introduction to Archaeology (Paperback)
The book arrived in exactly the condition the seller said it was in and it arrived a day before it was scheduled to! Great service!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Linking to the Past: A Brief Introduction to Archaeology
Linking to the Past: A Brief Introduction to Archaeology by Kenneth L. Feder (Paperback - December 21, 2007)
$72.95 $60.51
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.