Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great..not whats pictured
The picture of this track is wrong. The ends do not look like this. This track is the same track that comes with the plastic G-gauge trains like the Polar Express set. This track is a perfect match for those sets. Even the picture on the packaging is wrong, but the track is right.
Published on November 13, 2012 by THE Sean

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Add on Track Pack for Lionel Polar Express G Gauge Train Set
I did not use the extra track yet. I bought it to go with the Polar Express Train Set and the tracks are so hard to put together we only put together what came with the train. Maybe next time we put it together we will try the add on track.
Published 10 months ago by Sherrell Zoro


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great..not whats pictured, November 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lionel G-Gauge Curved Track Pack - 6-Pack (Toy)
The picture of this track is wrong. The ends do not look like this. This track is the same track that comes with the plastic G-gauge trains like the Polar Express set. This track is a perfect match for those sets. Even the picture on the packaging is wrong, but the track is right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Train tracks, December 30, 2012
By 
Jackie Lupo (Barnegat, NJ United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lionel G-Gauge Curved Track Pack - 6-Pack (Toy)
Great xtra tracks for my grandson's train set. They are made well. Add more fun for the kids with more tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It fit, January 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lionel G-Gauge Curved Track Pack - 6-Pack (Toy)
It fit the track that came with the train. Therefore, it would have been useful as a replacement if something broke
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not much track for what you pay, but that's ..., November 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lionel G-Gauge Curved Track Pack - 6-Pack (Toy)
Not much track for what you pay, but that's the way it always is with accessories. Track is sort of difficult to assemble by hand, but a pair of pliers instantly makes it much easier.

Others are saying the photo isn't accurate. I can't really tell, but what I do know is this is the same track that is currently coming with all the G-gauge battery operated "toy" trains that Lionel is selling here via Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, January 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lionel G-Gauge Curved Track Pack - 6-Pack (Toy)
Just as described. Product came very fast and price was perfect. Amazon is great again at delivering a great product at a great price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Add on Track Pack for Lionel Polar Express G Gauge Train Set, January 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lionel G-Gauge Curved Track Pack - 6-Pack (Toy)
I did not use the extra track yet. I bought it to go with the Polar Express Train Set and the tracks are so hard to put together we only put together what came with the train. Maybe next time we put it together we will try the add on track.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Throws You a Curve!, January 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lionel G-Gauge Curved Track Pack - 6-Pack (Toy)
Very limited flexibility for usage. Requires more straight track to build more than a larger circle. Also, could use intersections to increase options.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Need 2 sets to make a circle, can't add to other sets without additional straight pieces, December 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lionel G-Gauge Curved Track Pack - 6-Pack (Toy)
I purchased these tracks to add to our Polar Express g gauge set, and was disappointed that they form a half circle that can't be added to the existing configuration that came with the set (circle, oval) - the degree of bend in the tracks was too great for the tracks to snap together and stay no matter which way I tried. I ended up having to buy extra straight track pieces as well (sold separately) to make our track larger. Made for a frustrating 2 days until they arrived and my boys wanted to use the new track. Works fine once extra straight track added as well. Buy both and save yourself some headache!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Polar Express Add on Track, January 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lionel G-Gauge Curved Track Pack - 6-Pack (Toy)
It was a great addition because mygrandnephew had a very large tree which needed the extra track for the train to fit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Lionel G-Gauge Curved Track Pack - 6-Pack
$23.99 $16.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.