Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great option to expand a layout
We wanted to give our young grandson the train experience to see if he really liked it before becoming old enough to have the 1945 Lionel we have for him. This track helped him expand his layout, and his parents say it was like getting a brand new toy!
Published on October 19, 2012 by Rebecca A. Harrison

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Somewhat disappointing
Tracks work good with the Polar Express set we got. Yet for $15 you're only getting 4 tracks. Somehow I thought I'd get more. Dont know how it doesn't say how many on the site.
Published 13 months ago by S. Zamora


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great option to expand a layout, October 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lionel G-Gauge Straight Track 4-Pack (Toy)
We wanted to give our young grandson the train experience to see if he really liked it before becoming old enough to have the 1945 Lionel we have for him. This track helped him expand his layout, and his parents say it was like getting a brand new toy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great..not whats pictured, November 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lionel G-Gauge Straight Track 4-Pack (Toy)
The picture of this track is wrong. The ends do not look like this. This track is the same track that comes with the plastic G-gauge trains like the Polar Express set. This track is a perfect match for those sets. Even the picture on the packaging is wrong, but the track is right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Addition to Polar Express Set, January 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lionel G-Gauge Straight Track 4-Pack (Toy)
We needed some more track to get our Lionel Polar Express Train to go ALL the way around the Christmas tree. These are a perfect way to add some more length to your train route! Arrived quickly and as described. No complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Somewhat disappointing, November 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lionel G-Gauge Straight Track 4-Pack (Toy)
Tracks work good with the Polar Express set we got. Yet for $15 you're only getting 4 tracks. Somehow I thought I'd get more. Dont know how it doesn't say how many on the site.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Service was great, product is as expected, March 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lionel G-Gauge Straight Track 4-Pack (Toy)
Ordered extra track for my nephew's train set. He loves it but I wish they were made to be a little more durable. The Lionel trains of the past were more metal and less plastic. Today's track and trains are made with a lot of breakable plastic parts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Check the price., February 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lionel G-Gauge Straight Track 4-Pack (Toy)
Before Christmas, this item was priced at nearly as much as the Polar Express itself. After Christmas, reasonably. Caveat Emptor!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Wish the package had more pieces of track, December 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lionel G-Gauge Straight Track 4-Pack (Toy)
This item was difficult for me to find in stock anywhere else, and I am a bit disappointed that only 4 pieces of track are included for the price. I had initially ordered the curved track to expand the size of our Polar Express track, but the curved pieces wouldn't fit together without adding these as well. They do the job, but for the price I expected 6 pieces (as the curved track is sold).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Our granddaughter was happy., January 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lionel G-Gauge Straight Track 4-Pack (Toy)
The product performed properly. It was perfect. We had no problems. We had fun with it on Christmas day in 2012.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars okay, December 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lionel G-Gauge Straight Track 4-Pack (Toy)
I expected more track than I received so I was disappointed by the amount of track in package. Other than that, I'm satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More track for added fun., November 21, 2014
This review is from: Lionel G-Gauge Straight Track 4-Pack (Toy)
Always fun to add more track to your train collection. These tracks come in all shapes and can easily be added. They are easy to snap together and I would recommend this track collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Lionel G-Gauge Straight Track 4-Pack
Used & New from: $49.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.