Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great option to expand a layout
We wanted to give our young grandson the train experience to see if he really liked it before becoming old enough to have the 1945 Lionel we have for him. This track helped him expand his layout, and his parents say it was like getting a brand new toy!
Published 18 months ago by Rebecca A. Harrison

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Somewhat disappointing
Tracks work good with the Polar Express set we got. Yet for $15 you're only getting 4 tracks. Somehow I thought I'd get more. Dont know how it doesn't say how many on the site.
Published 5 months ago by S. Zamora


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Somewhat disappointing, November 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lionel G Gauge Track Packs (Toy)
Tracks work good with the Polar Express set we got. Yet for $15 you're only getting 4 tracks. Somehow I thought I'd get more. Dont know how it doesn't say how many on the site.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great option to expand a layout, October 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lionel G Gauge Track Packs (Toy)
We wanted to give our young grandson the train experience to see if he really liked it before becoming old enough to have the 1945 Lionel we have for him. This track helped him expand his layout, and his parents say it was like getting a brand new toy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great..not whats pictured, November 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lionel G Gauge Track Packs (Toy)
The picture of this track is wrong. The ends do not look like this. This track is the same track that comes with the plastic G-gauge trains like the Polar Express set. This track is a perfect match for those sets. Even the picture on the packaging is wrong, but the track is right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Service was great, product is as expected, March 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lionel G Gauge Track Packs (Toy)
Ordered extra track for my nephew's train set. He loves it but I wish they were made to be a little more durable. The Lionel trains of the past were more metal and less plastic. Today's track and trains are made with a lot of breakable plastic parts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars do not buy, February 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lionel G Gauge Track Packs (Toy)
These tracks are impossible for an 8year old or an adult to put together. We had to use a pliers to squeeze them together and they still did not lay flat and came apart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Check the price., February 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lionel G Gauge Track Packs (Toy)
Before Christmas, this item was priced at nearly as much as the Polar Express itself. After Christmas, reasonably. Caveat Emptor!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Addition to Polar Express Set, January 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lionel G Gauge Track Packs (Toy)
We needed some more track to get our Lionel Polar Express Train to go ALL the way around the Christmas tree. These are a perfect way to add some more length to your train route! Arrived quickly and as described. No complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Wish the package had more pieces of track, December 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lionel G Gauge Track Packs (Toy)
This item was difficult for me to find in stock anywhere else, and I am a bit disappointed that only 4 pieces of track are included for the price. I had initially ordered the curved track to expand the size of our Polar Express track, but the curved pieces wouldn't fit together without adding these as well. They do the job, but for the price I expected 6 pieces (as the curved track is sold).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice track!, October 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lionel G Gauge Track Packs (Toy)
Good quality product to go with your G guage Lionel train. We love to build longer tracks, so this works great to expand our setup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Our granddaughter was happy., January 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lionel G Gauge Track Packs (Toy)
The product performed properly. It was perfect. We had no problems. We had fun with it on Christmas day in 2012.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x96bb8e10)

This product

Lionel G Gauge Track Packs
$14.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.