Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for child's imagination
The item is not of great quality. The articulation and detail is a little on the cheesy side, although the figures are at least recognizable and at least worth it to see my son playing with them and the train together with the figures that came with the train set. He even lovingly has taken them on car trips and spent hours playing with them, repeating the character's...
Published on December 24, 2011 by Red Castaway

versus
20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Worth The Money
The item is way over priced. I paid $32 for four small figures and it feels like I paid $30 too much. The figures also don't attach to the train like the ones that come with it. The hole in the figures are just a little too big and end up falling off.
Published on January 5, 2010 by Neil Ferguson


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Worth The Money, January 5, 2010
By 
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lionel Polar Express Add On Figures (Toy)
The item is way over priced. I paid $32 for four small figures and it feels like I paid $30 too much. The figures also don't attach to the train like the ones that come with it. The hole in the figures are just a little too big and end up falling off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Over priced, February 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lionel Polar Express Add On Figures (Toy)
They are cute but simply way too expensive. They should sell for about a third of what I paid for them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for child's imagination, December 24, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lionel Polar Express Add On Figures (Toy)
The item is not of great quality. The articulation and detail is a little on the cheesy side, although the figures are at least recognizable and at least worth it to see my son playing with them and the train together with the figures that came with the train set. He even lovingly has taken them on car trips and spent hours playing with them, repeating the character's lines and singing the songs from the movie. They are not action figures however and have a hard time propping up by themselves, which can be a drawback. I thought they were a little small at first but upon further reading of the description I found that the item is intended for use with the O gauge train which thankfully is what I bought. Be aware of this when looking for add-on sets for the G gauge set, they will be too small for the bigger G train. I definitely recommend adding these on to your O gauge set if your child loves Polar Express! My boy is 10 and this is the perfect age for these items, and they will be used and cared for for years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars VERY TINY LITTLE FIGURES, January 12, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lionel Polar Express Add On Figures (Toy)
Beware! These figures are very small. They are well made in that the arms and legs move but they are extremely tiny. My son enjoys putting them on the Polar Express train he received. If I had realized how small these were going to be I would not have paid $27 for one package (paid $84 total for 2 packages of figures and one package of caribou). I felt like I had been ripped off, but the dimensions are listed, so I guess I should have paid more attention. Never in a million years would I have thought these figures were going to be so small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great add on, October 6, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lionel Polar Express Add On Figures (Toy)
This was purchased along with the Lionel Polar Express set. The characters look just like the movie. It was a great addition to the set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All aboard, March 28, 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Lionel Polar Express Add On Figures (Toy)
These figures add a lot of character to the Polar Express train set. My grandsons love them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ridiculosly Overpriced,, December 25, 2011
This review is from: Lionel Polar Express Add On Figures (Toy)
$28 plus shipping for 4 plastic figures each about 2 inches tall! Do not be fooled by the super enlarged pictures in the item description. I am guessing Lionel makes about $27.50 in profit from selling a set of these for $28.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not durable for play, December 22, 2010
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lionel Polar Express Add On Figures (Toy)
These toys look quite nice and are constructed in such away to promote movement. Unfortunately, as a result, they come apart quite easily and are difficult to put back together. If you have kids, plan on reassembling these with regularity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars High price - LOW quality!, December 26, 2012
By 
FL shopper (Cocoa Beach, FL, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lionel Polar Express Add On Figures (Toy)
I purchased the add-on figures for the O-Gauge Lionel Polar Express Train set (which stopped working after about 6 times of use). The quality for the price is LOW. I had to repair the little boy after his body came apart when I turned his head (it's supposed to be movable - more like breakable!) We're returning everything Lionel back to Amazon. I thought Lionel was a quality model train manufacturer... it's not. And everything is made in China! Buyer beware!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I like it a lot, December 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lionel Polar Express Add On Figures (Toy)
I really like the new Polar Express Add on Figures from Lionel. They lock into the top of the train, very cool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Lionel Polar Express Add On Figures
$29.99
In stock on December 27, 2014
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.