Customer Reviews


191 Reviews
5 star:
 (155)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars balanced minerals
I bought this to replace a dry chewable magnesium tablet we had been using. It has what I want with the calcium, magnesium, vitamin D and zinc but we are still trying to get use to it. It taste a bit like watered down jello with a chalky after taste.You can mix it with a drink. I have a hard time keeping the seal clean. If you get it on your clothes it does dry into a...
Published on January 21, 2010 by Jacx

versus
188 of 210 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Buy it from your local store!
Almost 10 years as an Amazon's customer, I never expect my first review to be a negative one.

First, the product itself is not bad. Actually it is very good. My physician called the company and learned that they have a very strict procedure. They check for a thousand of things. The taste is also wonderful. My daughter loves it.

Here's the bad...
Published on January 30, 2012 by Song Lin


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

188 of 210 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Buy it from your local store!, January 30, 2012
By 
Song Lin (San Jose, CA, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Almost 10 years as an Amazon's customer, I never expect my first review to be a negative one.

First, the product itself is not bad. Actually it is very good. My physician called the company and learned that they have a very strict procedure. They check for a thousand of things. The taste is also wonderful. My daughter loves it.

Here's the bad part: do not buy it from a seller you do not know; get it from Whole Foods or other local store that you trust. Price may be more expensive than Amazon, but ... hey we are talking about our kids' health. My daughter (3 year old) has complicated food allergy problem. She cannot take milk or any other products that contains milk (yogurt, cheese, ...). After compared with more than ten Calcium supplements at Whole Foods, I picked this one because of its Calcium, Magnesium, Zinc, and its flavor. I have been getting it from Whole Foods for several months. My daughter's condition improved a lot. A couple of weeks ago I bought two bottles from some seller on Amazon (for price of course). What a mistake! Suddenly my daughter's symptoms all came back. It took me more than a week to find out this thing is the reason. I bought another bottle from Whole Foods and made some comparison. The package looks very similar. After opening the bottle you can tell the difference. The real one looks white and the fake one looks yellow. The smell/taste are very different: one feels good and another one feels like smoke.

I heard that there are some organizations arguing that no food supplement should be sold online. Now I see the reason. Electronics may be fine. But for something you eat, buy from a local store not Amazon. Please do not be as stupid as me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars balanced minerals, January 21, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this to replace a dry chewable magnesium tablet we had been using. It has what I want with the calcium, magnesium, vitamin D and zinc but we are still trying to get use to it. It taste a bit like watered down jello with a chalky after taste.You can mix it with a drink. I have a hard time keeping the seal clean. If you get it on your clothes it does dry into a chalky powder. I am happy with the ingredients just not sure if I will stay with a liquid- personal choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Gave my son diarrhea. Discontinuing use., April 28, 2013
By 
Heather (Sterling Heights, MI USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Gave my son diarrhea so I'm discontinuing use. Read on here it's supposed to be more of an actual orange color, and it was barely that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My daughter's tic is pretty much GONE!, April 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My 5-year-old daughter started developing a minor sniffing tic, so I immediately researched holistic ways to curb it. Having suffered from tics growing up, I did not want her to have to go through what I went through! Pretty much everyone is deficient in magnesium nowadays, and it has something to do with the soil being depleted of it since around WWII. Anyway, she loves this product! The ca/mg ratio is correct, and she says it tastes like Sunny Delight (she takes it straight). I doubled the dosage for her after one TBSP wasn't really doing anything, and after about a week and a half of the double dosage, her tic is pretty much gone!!!! About to reorder soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, October 25, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought it for my 2-year-old nephew. Before purchase,'I was a little concerned that the taste might be not good. It turns out he likes the flavor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CANT LIVE WITHOUT IT - Not an exaggeration!, November 19, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Taste: My 4 year old loves this stuff - we add it to her juice in the morning. She actually prefers her juice WITH it. Tastes a little like an Orange Julius.

Does it work: I started using this for the magnesium, in order to get my daughter to sleep through the night. She would wake up almost every night about 2 or 3 am to PLAY and stay up for a couple of hours. I cannot say this stuff is what did it, MAYBE its a coincidence, but within a few weeks after we started giving this to my daughter each morning, she started sleep all night long! Her behavior is better too, but that is probably because she is getting more sleep :-)

Good Luck!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love, July 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My 20 month old LOVES this! She sees me pull it out and gets excited!! She refuses to drink any kind of milk so it makes me feel better having this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my 3 year old loved it!, December 6, 2011
By 
Kleo (texas, TX) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My 3.5 year old daughter loved this supplement. It lasted us quite a while. She had a small cavity on the side of her front tooth and it actually stopped growing once she started taking this calcium supplement. I'm reordering it!! Highly recommend!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My daughter loves the taste, May 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It has a nice light orange flavor that's not too sweet. Easy to get down on the days my daughter hasn't had enough calcium and vitamin D in her nutritional intake, perfect for those days when preschoolers will pick at food and not finish all the calcium rich foods of the day. (especially lately when she will not eat yogurt and prior she use to eat 2x a day; and hasn't drank milk in over a year except on rare occasion)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Causing diarrhea, May 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The taste is good, but it cause diarrhea like another customer said. I do not know why. Does anyone have an idea?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.