Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (US).
Buy New
& FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
Only 1 left in stock.
Sold by Treatspree and Fulfilled by Amazon.
Gift-wrap available.
Listen has been added to your Cart
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
& FREE Shipping on orders over $35.00. Details
Sold by:
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Listen
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Listen Soundtrack

1 customer review

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Instantly with Amazon Music Album
"Please retry"
Other Formats & Versions Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, Soundtrack, June 23, 2009
"Please retry"
$5.99 $3.99

Hot Hot

$11.63 & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details Only 1 left in stock. Sold by Treatspree and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Editorial Reviews

LISTEN is a collection of 15 original songs, written by children who stutter, and recorded by iconic artists including Carly Simon, Daryl Hall & John Oates, Duncan Sheik, John Forte, Mandy Patinkin and many others. In addition, Jon Bon Jovi donated the use of his studio, so that multiple tracks could be finished at his state-of-the-art facility. Superstars from the worlds of pop, rock, R&B, Broadway, hip-hop and more joined together to contribute their time and talents to a cause bigger than stuttering - a call for compassion and acceptance, and for respect of one-another's differences. In a world where everything - from news to conversations to decision-making - happens so fast that we can hardly catch our breath, LISTEN implores us to stop and do just that. Children who stutter are often ridiculed or ignored for not being able to express themselves quickly enough. They've finally been given a safe haven via Our Time. Proceeds from album sales will benefit Our Time. Our Time is a non-profit organization centered on a one-of-a-kind arts program that provides children who stutter with an environment of unconditional acceptance...a creative forum, where they can express themselves through art, music, writing and theater, slowly and without risk of being shamed. Our Time is a free resource for these children and their families. There is no place quite like it.

1. All I Want Is Love - Holly Brook, Duncan Sheik
2. You Don't Know Hurt - Carly Simon
3. Nothing In This World - Daryl Hall and John Oates
4. Proud of You - Isaiah Fletcher
5. Perfect Place - Adam Pascal, John Forte
6. Listen To Your Heart - Kelli O'Hara, Michael Cerveris
7. What We Have to Say - Anthony Rapp
8. Our time Made Us Loud - Jonathan Greig, Andre Gillard, Keith Russell
9. When I Am Loved - Nicki Richards
10. Flaunt It - Adriane Lenox
11. Let Go Of The Past - Daphne Rubin-Vega
12. Carry On - Norm Lewis
13. Booyaland - Ann Hampton Callaway
14. Breathe In - Mandy Patinkin
15. Magical Place - Julianna Padilla (Our Time member)

Product Details

  • Audio CD (June 23, 2009)
  • Original Release Date: January 1, 2009
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Soundtrack
  • Label: Sh-K Boom Records
  • ASIN: B0028ERBUS
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #652,716 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By R. Alexander on June 23, 2009
Format: Audio CD
Outstanding compilation of songs, performed by fabulous array of top-notch artists, singing alongside an incredible group of kids, all of whom wrote the songs themselves??? Is that true?! Absolutely fabulous & inspiring!!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more
This item: Listen
Price: $14.01
Ships from and sold by