Customer Reviews


251 Reviews
5 star:
 (97)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (24)
2 star:
 (24)
1 star:
 (72)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


72 of 80 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Powerful Mouthwash But Not End All Be All
I want you guys to know that I’ve tried a bunch of different whitening products and have come to the realization that there is no one-size-fits-all solution for getting your teeth white. This Listerine product is strong, stronger than anything else they make (It has over 21% alcohol content and hydrogen peroxide!) These agents are what causes people to hate this...
Published 10 months ago by Carolyn Mabbitt

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nasty leaves my mouth numb
I even like regular Listerine better than this one. My whole mouth goes very numb. Not regular alcohol numb. Like a coating of numbness in my mouth. Not a good feeling. I can't gargle it cause it immediately bubbles up. I hope I can get through the whole bottle. I hate to waste money.
Published on July 3, 2012 by Karen


‹ Previous | 18 9 1026 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars This stuff is strong, May 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Listerine Total Care Plus Whitening Mouthwash, Fresh Mint, 32 Ounce (Health and Beauty)
Its tough to keep it in your mouth for 30 seconds. It really burns. I take the burning as a good thing. Killing any germs. I usually use if before bed. Very rarely wake up with morning breath any more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Been told it's dentist recommended, May 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Listerine Total Care Plus Whitening Mouthwash, Fresh Mint, 32 Ounce (Health and Beauty)
Like the taste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars yuck, February 12, 2014
By 
Dana Jackson (Abilene, KS USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Listerine Total Care Plus Whitening Mouthwash, Fresh Mint, 32 Ounce (Health and Beauty)
It foams up in your mouth, making you feel the need to spit and spit and spit-gross I realize that it's the peroxide action that causes that but it's not pleasant, and it creates a bad taste in my mouth. Do not recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super clean!, February 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Listerine Total Care Plus Whitening Mouthwash, Fresh Mint, 32 Ounce (Health and Beauty)
Love this Listerine mouthwash. Does not taste great but that is obviously not the point. Only mouthwash I ever use!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Taste Bad, Burns, Nasty Aftertaste, Love it anyway., February 7, 2014
This review is from: Listerine Total Care Plus Whitening Mouthwash, Fresh Mint, 32 Ounce (Health and Beauty)
Let me start out by saying I have used this particular Listerine over a year, and have mostly used Listerine brand throughout my life. The main benefit to me is much better morning breath. It is the only thing I have found that offers me that benefit.

What others complain about is true for me as well, but I don't see what the big deal is, since it gives me fresher breath and whiter teeth.(my teeth were pretty white to begin with) I don't use it every day though, just a few nights a week. I rinse for 1-2 minute(s) after brushing, before bed.The other times I use both alcohol or non-alcohol,l non-whitening Listerine.

My teeth were sensitive the first few times a tried it, but no longer sensitive to it. I don't know if that is good or bad. This bottle does have an anti-septic taste, which I assume is the hydrogen peroxide.(H2O2) Dentists debate among themselves whether there is any benefit to H202 in broad oral uses, and is it harmful to teeth and/or gums. Since they have not settled it, I won't claim its efficacy in any of its forms. I have tried rinsing my mouth with the regular brown bottle of 3 percent hydrogen peroxide and it taste better than this Listerine.

So far, no negative side effects from using this Listerine. Is there something better? Don't know, I have not found it, and I have tried most things.The bottle says use up to two times per day, No way, I would do that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars It burns!, February 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Listerine Total Care Plus Whitening Mouthwash, Fresh Mint, 32 Ounce (Health and Beauty)
It did leave my mouth smelling fresh and I have no doubt it's likely good for your mouth and teeth, but burns too much for me to buy another one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Pricey alternative to generic brands, January 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Listerine Total Care Plus Whitening Mouthwash, Fresh Mint, 32 Ounce (Health and Beauty)
This mouthwash is okay but the value is questionable. I have had as good experiences with generic Target-branded whitening mouthwash at much lower cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars White film and lingering taste, January 5, 2014
I had to stop using this product because of the after taste and the fact that I had to literally while my mouth out with paper towel to get all the white filmy residue that is left behind from the four corners of my mouth and gums , it's was disgusting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Dont like it, January 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Listerine Total Care Plus Whitening Mouthwash, Fresh Mint, 32 Ounce (Health and Beauty)
Too foamy and tastes weird. Also leaves an after taste. Go with the regular listerine which is much better. I am generally concerned about the chemicals they use in these whitening products and their possible effect on tooth enamel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Product., December 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Listerine Total Care Plus Whitening Mouthwash, Fresh Mint, 32 Ounce (Health and Beauty)
I'm always happy with Listerine. I use it twice a day before brushing, and it seems to make a difference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 18 9 1026 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.