Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer roadies roadies roadies  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors STEM

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars32
Format: Board book|Change
Price:$6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 28, 2016
Our 1 yr old demands that we read it by trying to make the "bzzzz" sound. After every line I add "bzzz bzzz bzzz." So she says "ssss, ssss, ssss" when she wants us to read it. Hard working Lil' Bee. We had to put duct tape on the binding or it to last for two kids.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2016
I guess it's cute for a little baby but doesn't keep the attention of my 9 month old as I thought it would with the finger puppet. If I had looked at this in the store, I would have passed and chosen a different book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 25, 2006
My 11 month old son absolutely loves this book. We read bed time stories every night and this book is easily his favorite. He laughs and giggles every time Little Bee buzzes. This book is highly recommended!!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2008
My 7 month old daughter loves this. She finds the puppet fascinating and loves the buzzy sound effects we make when we read it to her.

My only complaint: The black text on the dark pages is hard to read for an adult, so I'd be surprised if she can see it clearly. If you're trying to teach baby to read or to recognize printed words, this book isn't going to do that well.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2016
Super cute book my kids loved it although when I received it it had a small sewing opening that never got connected to the book so it looks like it had a little rip in it but I Didn't return it due to the fact that my kids loved it so much and it was A fair price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2007
THIS IS A VERY GOOD FIRST BOOK. IT'S ONE THAT WILL LAST A WHILE, BECAUSE OF THE RHYMING AND FINGER PUPPET ATTACHED TO THE BOOK. IT'S EDUCATTIONAL "BEES
MAKE HONEY FOR LITTLE BEES AND YOU." THE ILLUSTRATIONS ARE NICE AND BRIGHT BUT NOT TOO BUSSSSSSSSSSSSY!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 2007
I bought this for my grand-daughter. I think my son and daughter-in-law will have lots of fun playing with their baby and this book. My own daughter who is 10 months old was very interested in it too. I might have to buy another!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 23, 2013
All of the finger puppet books are wonderful since they have the sturdy cardboard pages (to handle the inevitable chewing and general abuse of little ones) and attached finger puppet which gives the book some "life". I own several for my children and have continued purchasing them now as gifts. My 1 month old niece even enjoyed tracking this little bee as I read to her. So I'd highly recommend the books in general but particularly THIS book since it has good colors for babies to track and the bee with the storyline gives the parent more to "do" with the puppet then some of the other books.
In general...BUY IT! :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2007
This is a cute fun little book. My daughter likes when I make the bee move and do the buzzing sound and she also enjoys to work the puppet herself
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 15, 2010
My 11 month old daughter LOVES this book. She likes it when I read it to her, but also will grab this book herself (while surrounded by other toys!) to play with the "bee". The story isn't anything special, but it doesn't really matter because the puppet is such a hit! I'll definately be ordering more to give as a little gift.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.