Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun, playful and diverse
Customer Video Review     Length:: 1:22 Mins
Little Big Books is a wonderful collection of work from 100 illustrators and creators of children picture books. That's 240 pages in this big beautiful hardcover book.

The illustrations are fun, playful and diverse. There's an appealing childlike simplicity to them. Each illustrator has a profile and there are five interviews talking...
Published 18 months ago by Parka

versus
0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Baby!
It is good...but somehow the images are more baby related than child related! But it is worth the money spent!
Published 21 months ago by Mr.Fabio Bertolozzi


Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun, playful and diverse, February 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Little Big Books: Illustrations for Children's Picture Books (Hardcover)
Length:: 1:22 Mins

Little Big Books is a wonderful collection of work from 100 illustrators and creators of children picture books. That's 240 pages in this big beautiful hardcover book.

The illustrations are fun, playful and diverse. There's an appealing childlike simplicity to them. Each illustrator has a profile and there are five interviews talking about the psychology of children picture books, awards, and advice on publishing rights and licensing.

It's a great book for children book illustrators and those looking for inspiration on drawing for children.

(There are more pictures of the book on my blog. Just visit my Amazon profile for the link.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More info, please, August 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Little Big Books: Illustrations for Children's Picture Books (Hardcover)
Visually, this is a fabulous book and beautifully made, a good showcase of contemporary illustration in this genre. However, as an illustrator myself, I would have liked information as to the media used by these artists and, when foreign language book titles are given, an English translation. Mainly it's the lack of info on media - which I can often guess at - that disappointed me, and I don't see any reason to have left it out. Seems pretty basic for an art book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy!!, January 16, 2013
This review is from: Little Big Books: Illustrations for Children's Picture Books (Hardcover)
Awesome book! All photos are full colored an gorgeous. Recommended for aspiring illustrators and kids alike! Well worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I loved this book! Expanded my knowledge of this field & what is happening currently..., January 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Little Big Books: Illustrations for Children's Picture Books (Hardcover)
This is a large book & the illustrations are a delight! A pleasure to view. I am much more cognizant of what is happening in the field, but apart from that... I simply enjoy perusing this book. It brings a smile to my face. I always loved Children's Picture Books as a child & continued to read them into adulthood & later to my own child.
This was a purchase of the heart & I was not disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book, December 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Little Big Books: Illustrations for Children's Picture Books (Hardcover)
This book is a wonderful inspiration for anyone who is interested in illustration and art. Although a bit more expensive, it is worth the money spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Baby!, November 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Little Big Books: Illustrations for Children's Picture Books (Hardcover)
It is good...but somehow the images are more baby related than child related! But it is worth the money spent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Little Big Books: Illustrations for Children's Picture Books
Little Big Books: Illustrations for Children's Picture Books by Robert Klanten (Hardcover - September 25, 2012)
$55.00 $42.13
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.