Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Little Critter: Bedtime Stories
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Crown the Empire Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro STEM

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
36
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$11.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 18, 2013
Mercer Mayer (everyone knows Mercer, right?) stories in a fun carrying case for bedtime. These are five adorable books that are not about night time, just for night time. We like The Best Teacher Ever book the `best'.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 14, 2014
My daughter loves Little Critter books. This one includes several books, stickers, and a small poster. It saves you quite a bit when you buy the set rather than the books individually. The books come in a relatively sturdy case that can be carried around. I am not sure how much abuse it can handle, but it is nice nonetheless to have.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2013
I bought this collection for my 5 year old daughter to offset the Caillou collection I bought for my 3 year old daughter. What a great find! The books hold both girls' attention and they enjoy trying to find the mouse and spider on every page. I like that they come in a fold-top box (with velcro closures) so everything stays neat on the bookshelf. This set is definitely a bargain!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2014
We are happy to get our hands on anything Little Critter we can for our daughter. She loves Lil (as she would say) Critter and my wife has spent many hours reading these stories to here. Any new stories adds variation of stories for my wife and adds something new for our daughter.

We have to have about 20 books at this point and we will continue to add to the collection in the future.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 5, 2016
These are sweet and my 4 year old LOVES them, but just FYI: these particular 5 stories have nothing to do with bedtime. I'm not quite sure what qualifies them as "bedtime stories", but the kiddo cares not one whit, so we're good. :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2015
I used to have these for my son and my classroom, but sold them when I retired, never thinking I would have granddaughters. My granddaughter has enjoyed being introduced to Little Critter and his adventures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 4, 2016
I love Little Critter books! The are all such sweet stories with a wonderful messages for children and adults. Mercer Mayer is a great story teller and reminds us all to look at the child in all of us.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 14, 2014
I bought this for my 3 year old son and he loves it!! We read it almost everyday along with other critter books. We liked it so much that I gave it as gifts to many other little boys too!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2016
We read these books! I grew up on these little critter books, now I am sharing this tradition with my kids! My daughter learned to read with Little Critter. These are the perfect length for a bed time stories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2013
Many stories to share with the kids, had stickers and poster and more inside. This was a great purchase. would recommend
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse