Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rugged jeans for a rugged little boy!
These jeans are just great. My son is a very active 3 year old, very tall for his age and skinny. The adjustor inside the waistband of these jeans is just perfect and the reinforced knee is just what the seamstress ordered. Great value and great buy.
Published on January 28, 2006 by L. Hayes

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lasted longer than normal
The jeans are a good fit because of the adjustable waist. They lasted for 3 months on the knees rather than just 1.5-2 months. With a reinforced knee, I was hoping for more than 3 months. However, I do have a little boy that is constantly on knees for playing or when coming in for a sliding stop.
Published on December 11, 2009 by Christine Fratzel


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lasted longer than normal, December 11, 2009
The jeans are a good fit because of the adjustable waist. They lasted for 3 months on the knees rather than just 1.5-2 months. With a reinforced knee, I was hoping for more than 3 months. However, I do have a little boy that is constantly on knees for playing or when coming in for a sliding stop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not really "double knee.", April 1, 2010
By 
EGH (Lincolnville, ME United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The fit and finish is good. Though, the "double knee" is really just an extra, very thin, layer of something seemingly ironed in on the inside of the pant leg. I'd much rather have the extra layer on the outside. How many six-year-olds wear out their knees from the inside?

As durable kids pants go these are OK but I'm not going out of my way to buy them again. I'm still searching for a true double knee pant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rugged jeans for a rugged little boy!, January 28, 2006
By 
L. Hayes "mrschassis@yahoo.com" (Carriere, Mississippi United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
These jeans are just great. My son is a very active 3 year old, very tall for his age and skinny. The adjustor inside the waistband of these jeans is just perfect and the reinforced knee is just what the seamstress ordered. Great value and great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars So far, so good- Great jeans, December 7, 2011
By 
Raed (California) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We (both son and myself) really like them. Great color (Ordered the Quartz and they are much darker than the image YAY) and I love the reinforced jeans, although I thought it might be more than the iron on white backing. I was hoping for denim reinforcing or at least material. Thus the -star.

Apart from that, they are great. Fit great and even though I was nervous about buying jeans for him online, I am pleased I did.

Update April 2012:

The first pair (bought 2) ended up having the butt rip out. NOT THE KNEES!!! Which makes them unique in all of his jeans ever! Yay the reinforcing works!
Bummer about the jeans.

Off to buy pair 3, we still love the cut and comfort of these guys are particularly like the dark blue of the Quartz which is nothing like the image.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best jeans ever for rough and ready boys, October 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My grandson is always tearing the knee's of most jeans. These jeans prevent most of that. Well made and fit true to
size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LEE Boys 2-7 Loose Fit Double Knee Jean, Quartz, 6 Slim, September 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got this it's nice to wash and wears well. It is a beautiful wrinkle-resistant and looks wonderful distinctive in quality pleased with your purchase!...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Heavy and perfect fit, September 20, 2013
By 
eil (SD United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These fit perfectly. Child is of normal build. The waist is just right and I like the extra length. Thanks Lee.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good, March 18, 2013
By 
Hammer (Texas Panhandle) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Better than Wal-Mart Jeans! It is taking my son longer to wear out the knees on these so that is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars They're OK, February 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great jeans except the press stud on the waist band has broken on both pairs of jeans that I bought. There is obviously a design fault here. They seem hard wearing on the knees which is why I bought them for my son. We'll see if they last more than the typical length of time before the kness give out which is about two months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great jeans!, January 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My 7-year-old was constantly putting holes in the knees of his jeans because he plays so hard. These jeans are reinforced exactly where he needs it, and they are also a great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.