Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (60)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book
My 3 year old grand daughter loves the poem "5 Little Monkeys". This book was a big hit with that story and others, as well as monkey stickers. She asks to have it read almost every night!
Published on October 9, 2010

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy for Kindle
My granddaughter has loved the Monkeys on the Bed since she was a year old (now 3 1/2). I downloaded the e-version of the Treasury to have along on a long plane trip. BIG MISTAKE. The Kindle version does not translate well. Rather than just show each page, the graphics and text are duplicated, as if using subtitles. This creates constant stumbling blocks while trying to...
Published on December 3, 2011 by Goggie


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, October 9, 2010
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Five Little Monkeys Storybook Treasury (A Five Little Monkeys Story) (Hardcover)
My 3 year old grand daughter loves the poem "5 Little Monkeys". This book was a big hit with that story and others, as well as monkey stickers. She asks to have it read almost every night!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy for Kindle, December 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My granddaughter has loved the Monkeys on the Bed since she was a year old (now 3 1/2). I downloaded the e-version of the Treasury to have along on a long plane trip. BIG MISTAKE. The Kindle version does not translate well. Rather than just show each page, the graphics and text are duplicated, as if using subtitles. This creates constant stumbling blocks while trying to figure out where you are in the story. This process would be way too confusing for a small child to follow. Too bad. I thought I'd made a great find.

Next day follow-up: My request to have this book removed from my device and refunded was handled almost immediately by Amazon. I have generally found Amazon Customer Care to be unbeatable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, August 13, 2011
By 
Junell (Grapevine, TX) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Five Little Monkeys Storybook Treasury (A Five Little Monkeys Story) (Hardcover)
My son loves the monkeys poem. This was a great extension to the story. At 3, he has the ability to memorize a poem, so after he heard it a few times he was able to then "read" it back to me. The pictures are great, and he loves the stickers at the back too. I'd recommend it to anyone with little kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it!, December 28, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Five Little Monkeys Storybook Treasury (A Five Little Monkeys Story) (Hardcover)
this is a great book, my 2.5 year old wants me to read all the stories again and again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars monkeys, August 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great combination of patterns, rhyming words, basic math skills, and illustrations.
The music and how to draw pages make it very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toddlers Love It!, May 30, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Five Little Monkeys Storybook Treasury (A Five Little Monkeys Story) (Hardcover)
My toddler adores these stories. Her favorite is, of course, "Five Little Monkeys Go to Bed". The book was a good value and I would recommend it to anyone with young children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stories about monkeys up to monkey business., November 23, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Five Little Monkeys Storybook Treasury (A Five Little Monkeys Story) (Hardcover)
Purchased this book for my 2 and one half year old grandaughter as a pre-Christmas present. Had it mailed directly to her home and she was so excited to receive and open it. She even took it to bed with her and is most happy to have her parents read the stories to her each night before she goes to bed. Great present because she was already aware of the monkeys and their stories. I later purchased the stuffed monkeys that go along with the book. Wish I had purchased them at the same time, because after she received the monkeys she called me two times to thank me specifically for the stuffed monkeys. For Christmas she will receive the game that also goes with the book and the monkeys. I can't wait to play the game and read the stories to her. She is going to be one happy little girl (and I will be a happy grandma who picked something she likes!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do NOT Buy the Kindle Version, July 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It does NOT translate to the Kindle at all. The illustrations are too small and the words are inserted in bigger print like captions after the fact (after publishing).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Some stories good, some not, May 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Five Little Monkeys Storybook Treasury (A Five Little Monkeys Story) (Hardcover)
I purchased this book for my son. I was excited to find a book with several Monkey stories in one place for a good price. We had borrowed the Jumping on the bed and crocodile stories from the library and my son absolutely loved them. I figured all five stories would follow the same rhythmic singsongy writing as those two. I was disappointed to find I was wrong. While my children enjoy those two stories the other three are quite bland and unentertaining to them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 little monkeys book, January 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Five Little Monkeys Storybook Treasury (A Five Little Monkeys Story) (Hardcover)
My two-year-old grandson loves the story. we are still working our way to the other monkey stories. I recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Five Little Monkeys Storybook Treasury (A Five Little Monkeys Story)
Five Little Monkeys Storybook Treasury (A Five Little Monkeys Story) by Eileen Christelow (Hardcover - August 17, 2009)
$10.99 $8.51
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.