Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Title Says It All
I assume this is a smaller version of THE BIG PENIS BOOK thereby making Ms. Hanson's previous grand endeavor available to a working stiff. She includes around 150 photographs of men in all their grandeur in photographs that once would have had the photographer and probably everybody else involved in the production arrested. Ms. Hanson gives a brief-- one of the few...
Published on August 28, 2012 by H. F. Corbin

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars WOW
FOR YOU SIZE QUEENS THIS BOOK IS FOR YOU. FULL OF VINTAGE PICS OF BIG OLD WINKIES AND SUCH WORTH THE BUY MAKES A SILLY COFFEE TABLE BOOK.
Published 11 months ago by Yolanda


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

37 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Title Says It All, August 28, 2012
This review is from: The Little Book of Big Penis (Taschen Pocket Series) (Paperback)
I assume this is a smaller version of THE BIG PENIS BOOK thereby making Ms. Hanson's previous grand endeavor available to a working stiff. She includes around 150 photographs of men in all their grandeur in photographs that once would have had the photographer and probably everybody else involved in the production arrested. Ms. Hanson gives a brief-- one of the few briefs-- introduction to the history of nude male photography that shows the male penis and has included for the most part those photographs she says from 1968 through the 1990's. She also discusses the case of MANual v. Day when Herman Lynn Womack , the publisher GRECIAN GUILD PICTORIAL and other magazines sued U. S. Postmaster General J. Edward Day in a case that went all the way to the U. S. Supreme Court in 1962. Mr. Womack won a big victory and the rest is, as they say, pretty much history. The Post Office is essentially out of the business of telling adults what they can and cannot look at and read.

But now to the reason anyone would buy the book in the first place, the photos. First, since Taschen is the publisher, we expect to get high quality photographs and printing and we do. And of course to a person the models deliver the goods. While a few of the models are anonymous, most of them are named with John Holmes probably being the model with the most name and/or penis recognition. The bodies attached to the members come in all sizes and conditions. While some of the models obviously spent time in gyms, that is not the case with everyone. And there are tattoos and beards on some of them as well as cowboy hats and leather caps on others. Finally in 99% of them the penis has a face so if Aunt Mavis ever gets hold of a copy of this book, she will recognize her nephew who went off to California and became a model.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect coffee table book! Haha~, June 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Little Book of Big Penis (Taschen Pocket Series) (Paperback)
I bought this for a friend of mine-who is happily married-and she had a blast going through it...DH flipping through the pages with her! She had mentioned the book on previous occasions...so I just had to get it for her. It may be a little book-but this "thing" has a TON of pages!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Buy The Much Larger Coffee Table Version Of This Book If You Want The Best Edition., September 13, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Little Book of Big Penis (Taschen Pocket Series) (Paperback)
Bought this because it claimed to have if fervent pictures than the much larger coffee table book that we also own. This book was really a waste of money as it is exactly the American as the much larger version.

The only thing about this book that is different than the original is that this version is easier to hold and not as heavy. Don't be fooled by the reviews that the pictures are different or that the men or models are different because they are the exact same as the larger book.

It's pretty obvious what the book is about. It is a must have for any gay man although it is a little dated as far as pictures. There are plenty of pictures to look at, mostly porn stars and models. Overall you will find pictures that you will appreciate no matter what age you are and what type of men you like to look at. Some of the pictures date back to the 70's era, but still an interesting book to own. Most older gay men will recognize more of the pictures than those under 40 as most of the pictures are of the popular porn stars and models of the era before we lost so many good looking men to a terrible and very devastating disease.

l would buy the much larger coffee table version if you are interested I this book. I think it is more adequate to the title than this pocket book. Again, it is a great book to have in your collection, I just prefer the larger format.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars STRANGER THAN SCIENCE!!!, September 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Little Book of Big Penis (Taschen Pocket Series) (Paperback)
Great gift for my sister;I got cheated, after viewing these stallions!! Sylvester Stallone began his career with the "Italian Stallion," movie, in the 60s. This book is an incredible display of something beyond the most vivid imagination, or any man's dreams! Must be tough to be so well-endowed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little Book of Big Penises - A Review, August 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Little Book of Big Penis (Taschen Pocket Series) (Paperback)
The pictures in this book are very well done. Of course this is the LITTLE book of Penises, there is always room for more pictures. There is one or two pictures I really like the looks of the guys, wish I could have my way with the guys In the those pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, February 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Little Book of Big Penis (Taschen Pocket Series) (Paperback)
Exactly as pictured. Came rather quickly. No pun intended. Got many laughs from my friend. Who blushed, but also enjoyed it immensely. Great alternative to the big hardback book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Two heads are better than one, November 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Little Book of Big Penis (Taschen Pocket Series) (Paperback)
Curiosity will not kill this cat. Very intriguing collection of male genitalia. Is bigger always an asset? If the other brain can can match it's potential then WOW!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars WOW, February 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Little Book of Big Penis (Taschen Pocket Series) (Paperback)
FOR YOU SIZE QUEENS THIS BOOK IS FOR YOU. FULL OF VINTAGE PICS OF BIG OLD WINKIES AND SUCH WORTH THE BUY MAKES A SILLY COFFEE TABLE BOOK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love penises, May 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Little Book of Big Penis (Taschen Pocket Series) (Paperback)
I love penises in all forms, shapes, and sizes. This book was awesome. There's a wide variety of sizes, types (cut/uncut), and poses. Some are hard, some are soft. All are fascinating to look at.

It's also a good conversation starter when left on my coffee table and I have company over, although not for the squeamish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Was blown away., July 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Little Book of Big Penis (Taschen Pocket Series) (Paperback)
First off: WOW!!! Impressive to say the least. Men and women will both enjoy this book. The men pictured in it have been blessed to be very well endowed and it is very erotic to see. Women will very much enjoy and I am sure will fantasize what it would be like to either have oral sex on something that thick and long or how they would slide it in during intercourse. Also make sure you order the hardcover because these men should be enjoyed in larger pictures because they are so well endowed small photos do not do them justice. Do not be surprised when you start feeling horny even though many of thew men are not attractive but their pakages over ride that problem most of the time. My husband and I both enjoyed the book. For all you ladies you will be aroused, stunned, turned off, and turned back on by many of these men so take your time and enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Little Book of Big Penis (Taschen Pocket Series)
The Little Book of Big Penis (Taschen Pocket Series) by Dian Hanson (Paperback - June 5, 2012)
$9.99 $9.83
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.