Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best 20-something blogs out there!
The Little Pink Book is guaranteed to have something for everyone. Most importantly, it turns a critical eye toward the PR industry, and Sasha gives a fresh perspective on everything from fashion and beauty to current events to television and music. It is arguably one of the most sophisticated blogs out there run by a member of generation Y, and its diverse subject matter...
Published on October 21, 2009 by Amazon Customer

versus
2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Title Misleading, Blog Underwhelming
This blog's content doesn't match its title or stated purpose.

I also question whether the previous reviews are genuine. While this blog is still in its infancy and may not have hit its stride, the glowing reviews seem a bit too similar in tone and do not turn a critical, fair eye at the blog itself. It would take spectacular content or compelling commentary...
Published on November 14, 2009 by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best 20-something blogs out there!, October 21, 2009
This review is from: Little Pink Blog (Kindle Edition)
The Little Pink Book is guaranteed to have something for everyone. Most importantly, it turns a critical eye toward the PR industry, and Sasha gives a fresh perspective on everything from fashion and beauty to current events to television and music. It is arguably one of the most sophisticated blogs out there run by a member of generation Y, and its diverse subject matter is going to ensure growth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of my favorite blogs!, October 13, 2009
This review is from: Little Pink Blog (Kindle Edition)
A mix of public relations, social media, fashion, beauty and more, Little Pink Book is by far one of my FAVORITE blogs! It's youthful and fun, and Sasha manages to get her points across in a way that make you want to keep reading more! This is a blog I follow daily, and I encourage anyone interested in PR, social media, or the life of a Gen-Y to subscribe!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fresh and Delightful, October 11, 2009
This review is from: Little Pink Blog (Kindle Edition)
After reading just a few articles I was pleasantly surprised how informative and entertaining the articles were. There is an eclectic mix of topics for just about anyone who is interested in PR, social media and youthful musings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For Fun,Mature, and Keen Audiences, November 16, 2009
This review is from: Little Pink Blog (Kindle Edition)
Little Pink Book PR captures fun tidbits of pop culture,business,current events, and daily musings with just enough spunk, sass from author,creator, and all-around creative mind of Sasha Muradali- you are sure to be coming back for more. whether you are a rookie in the PR field, or a professional -the blog has something for the fresh eye. It is innovative, entertaining, and although it began essentially as a PR blog- Muradali seeks to expand her writing to include philanthropy,beauty, and other themes. Definitely keep an eye out for the blogs growth- so many people can't be wrong!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great blog!, November 16, 2009
This review is from: Little Pink Blog (Kindle Edition)
The Pink Book is really insightful, always covering issues that relate to Gen Y. I love the way Sasha presents PR in a "young" way but still manages to keep it sophisticated too. I've read a lot of interestin' articles on here, rangin' from politics to fashion to media. It's always cool how Sasha manages to communicate her opinion, yet tells you "why" she's thinkin' it...she's always truthful, unbiased, and well...thought-provoking.

All in all, a great blog (with great opinions) that I visit often.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Little Pink Book, November 16, 2009
This review is from: Little Pink Blog (Kindle Edition)
Sasha's blog is very entertaining and informative to me, a person that doesn't keep an eye on the PR side of things. It reads very interestingly and keeps me reading. Her perspective is refreshing :). I appreciate everything Sasha's been doing with her blog, especially since I'd probably have no clue about what's out there without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Up and Coming Blog, November 17, 2009
This review is from: Little Pink Blog (Kindle Edition)
Little Pink Book is one of the top blogs on the internet and it has only been around for a couple months. From make-up tips to social media tips this blog is for everyone. This blog continues to grow daily and is worth being bought on Kindle and read daily on the sight. Sasha is a real talent and this shines through on her blog.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this blog!, November 16, 2009
By 
A. Phillips (Portland, OR United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Little Pink Blog (Kindle Edition)
I find Sasha's blog quite informative, especially on the PR and social media side of things... As a small business owner who's trying to do her own PR and social media marketing, I've gotten lots of great tips and insights from LPB. And it's entertaining!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Title Misleading, Blog Underwhelming, November 14, 2009
This review is from: Little Pink Blog (Kindle Edition)
This blog's content doesn't match its title or stated purpose.

I also question whether the previous reviews are genuine. While this blog is still in its infancy and may not have hit its stride, the glowing reviews seem a bit too similar in tone and do not turn a critical, fair eye at the blog itself. It would take spectacular content or compelling commentary for me to consider any blog, let alone a month-old blog, "one of the best" on the Internet. And I didn't feel compelled to read this for free, so I'm definitely unwilling to pay to read the kind of internal musings we all have throughout the day.

In fairness, the blog's author may well hit her stride sometime in the near future as the blog matures. It just hasn't happened, yet. Therefore, it's not something I'd consider paying a premium to read on Kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Little Pink Blog
Little Pink Blog by Sasha H. Muradali
$0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.