Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


58 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best bowling sets
My son (5) is a bowling fanatic, and has somewhat of a collection of bowling sets. He was hesitant about this set at first, because it didn't look realistic (white pins, black ball), and didn't have ten pins, but so far it is the best bowling set we have purchased for him. So many of the ones on the market are cheaply made - they fall over easily, get smashed, or the...
Published on November 15, 2009 by H. Vella

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars EHHHH......
IT'S A STURDY BOWLING SET, HOWEVER, DID LITTLE TIKES THINK ABOUT WHAT COULD HAPPEN TO A CHILD'S FOOT IF THAT HARD BALL FELL ON IT (OR AN ADULT'S FOR THAT MATTER)? I DON'T USE THE BALL WITH THE SET, BECAUSE IT'S JUST WAY TO DANGEROUS. A 99 CENTS STORE SMALL RUBBER BALL WORKS JUST AS WELL
Published 19 months ago by SpeechTeach78


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

58 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best bowling sets, November 15, 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Little Tikes Totsports Bowling Set (Toy)
My son (5) is a bowling fanatic, and has somewhat of a collection of bowling sets. He was hesitant about this set at first, because it didn't look realistic (white pins, black ball), and didn't have ten pins, but so far it is the best bowling set we have purchased for him. So many of the ones on the market are cheaply made - they fall over easily, get smashed, or the balls are so light they can hardly knock one pin over. But this set is fantastic! Pins and ball alike are durable and work well. He is thrilled to finally find a set that works like it should! The only downside is that it doesn't have ten pins. But we like it so much we'll probably just buy another to add to the first set! (Side note: he also loves the sound they make when they fall down - the little balls inside the pins make it sound like you've just knocked ten pins down at the bowling alley!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hmmmm...., July 12, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Little Tikes Totsports Bowling Set (Toy)
Ok. I love that this toy can take a licking... and I've got a 17 month old boy, so it definitely gets a good amount of abuse! However, I pretty much have to make this an outside game because of how hard that darn bowling ball is! My son finds it much easier to throw the ball at the pins rather than rolling it, and believe me you don't want this ball thrown around your house! It's a fun little game (even though my son really only likes to throw the ball right now), and the pins are really cute with the little balls inside, but it is probably best suited for a toddler that understands how to roll (and the suggested min age is 2). Oh, and the finger holes are pretty pointless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars indoor/outdoor bowling set, February 16, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Little Tikes Totsports Bowling Set (Toy)
A fun gift appropriately priced. I did have a concern for the hard plastic ball(which actually has the finger holes like a real bowling ball). I had purchased this gift for a 2 y.o. and had concerns that if the ball was thrown inappropriately "something might break..like a window", so, I purchased a medium sized rubber ball for use with the set which worked well, the 2 y.o. was able to hold and roll the ball, but occasionally threw it over her head so I think giving the rubber ball was a good choice. Looking forward to also using this toy in the yard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Minus Four Pins Equals Minus One Star..., October 14, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Little Tikes Totsports Bowling Set (Toy)
The Little Tikes Totsports Bowling Set will provide hours of fun for your active little ones. It is colorful; the balls inside the clear pins add an interesting dynamic and will catch a child's attention. In addition to the movement that occurs when the pins fall, they also make noise - and what little one doesn't like a noisy toy! The blue ball is colorful and has finger holes, just like a real bowling ball. It is the perfect size for children; two-year olds can grasp it for rolling and older children can use the holes. Both the pins and ball are made of a rigid plastic that seems to hold up well to repeated falls and drops by little hands.

We set this up in a hallway which had hard-surfaced flooring so that the ball would roll easily. Since our grandson is two and is prone to "bouncing" balls, we called the bowling ball a "rolling ball." This helps him remember that he should roll the ball to knock down the pins - if he hasn't already run amok through them. The Little Tikes Totsport Bowling Set is useful for teaching taking turns and is an indoor activity that provides a physical outlet when the weather is too cold or wet to go outside.

I purchased the Little Tikes Totsport Bowling Set because of its high ratings and review scores. I rated this excellent toy as a 4-star item because Little Tikes chose to include only 6 pins in and no carrying case with the Totsport Bowling Set. This necessitates either purchasing a second set so that you have ten pins - a good marketing ploy - or teaching a child to bowl with only six pins. Were I able to purchase additional pins for a reasonable price or had this set included the correct number of pins and a carrying case, it wuld have received 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Durable Oasis in the Desert of Cheap Crap, November 28, 2011
By 
Morgue (Maryland, USA) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Little Tikes Totsports Bowling Set (Toy)
The vast majority of toy bowling sets are cheap crap that flatten easily. Within 5 minutes half your pins (and the ball) have been stepped on and are in the garbage can.

This set is made from thick durable plastic. You know the kind you make KIDS TOYS OUT OF! Seriously people, if you're going to make a toy for kids, make it with plastic that's designed to survive 5 minutes of normal use.

The little balls inside the pins make a lot of noise and make the game sound more like a real bowling game. My only complaint is that there are only 6 pins instead of 10, but I guess that an extra 4 pins would increase the price significantly.

Little Tikes should sell a 4-pin expansion set for people who want an slightly more realistic bowling experience for their budding young bowlers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Toddler Bowling Set!, April 8, 2008
By 
Mrs. Jones (Huntington Beach, CA) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Little Tikes Totsports Bowling Set (Toy)
This is a great bowling set! Extremely durable and fun for toddlers and parents too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little Tikes TotSports Bowling Set, January 14, 2010
By 
Trudy (Nampa, ID USA) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Little Tikes Totsports Bowling Set (Toy)
I purchased the Little Tikes TotSports Bowling Set for my 3 yr old grandson. He was using his tippie cups for pens and a ball to bowl with. I saw this bowling set and knew that I just had to get it for him. He loves it! I would highly recommend this product for all the little bowlers out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars bowl-o-rama, December 2, 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Little Tikes Totsports Bowling Set (Toy)
This is a fairly durable toy. I like that the ball is weighted, it's more realistic. The pins are sturdy and can take a beating. Only gave it 4 stars because the bowling ball got dented a little on the first throw and is pretty scuffed up-still works though. It would be a better value if it came with 10 pins and had a mark board to place them on. It is hard for the kids to know how to set up the pins.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars EHHHH......, May 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Little Tikes Totsports Bowling Set (Toy)
IT'S A STURDY BOWLING SET, HOWEVER, DID LITTLE TIKES THINK ABOUT WHAT COULD HAPPEN TO A CHILD'S FOOT IF THAT HARD BALL FELL ON IT (OR AN ADULT'S FOR THAT MATTER)? I DON'T USE THE BALL WITH THE SET, BECAUSE IT'S JUST WAY TO DANGEROUS. A 99 CENTS STORE SMALL RUBBER BALL WORKS JUST AS WELL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars SSSTTTRRRIIKKKE!!!, February 5, 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Little Tikes Totsports Bowling Set (Toy)
My son love these pins.The pins has balls inside the pins so when you hit them it makes a clacking noise and makes him feels like he accomplished something.They are very durable and well recommend them to anyone who has a child that loves to compete.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Little Tikes Totsports Bowling Set
$32.40
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.