Automotive Holiday Deals Books Gift Guide Books Gift Guide Shop Men's Athletic Shoes Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Indie for the Holidays egg_2015 All-New Amazon Fire TV Beauty Gifts Gifts Under $50 Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Gift Card Offer bf15 bf15 bf15 $30 Off Amazon Echo $15 Off All-New Fire Kindle Black Friday Deals Outdoor Deals on DOTD
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Live Concerto Recordings

1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, April 1, 1999
"Please retry"
$59.99 $44.98

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Violin Concerto in A minor, B. 96/B. 108 (Op. 53): Allegro ma non troppo
  2. Violin Concerto in A minor, B. 96/B. 108 (Op. 53): Adagio ma non troppo
  3. Violin Concerto in A minor, B. 96/B. 108 (Op. 53): Finale, Allegro giocoso, ma non troppo
  4. Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 77: Allegro non troppo
  5. Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 77: Adagio
  6. Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 77: Allegro giocoso, ma non troppo vivace

Product Details

  • Audio CD (April 1, 1999)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Arbiter
  • ASIN: B00000IPRY
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,248,902 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful By KIM JONG BACK on May 28, 2000
Adolf Busch... he is the one of great typical German violinist. He makes so many famous recordings under the name of his own quartet.
Brandenburg Concerto, Beethoven String Quartet, Brahms Clarinet Quintet...
That's why we do not know him well as a 'Soloist'.
His tempo is quite slow comparing to contemporary soloists. But, the flow of his music is of nature, itself. Glorious!
Also, the conductor - Hans Munch- is keeping his own tempo for this soloist.
The Brahms concerto is of great performance as others like Oistrakh or De Vito. Only the version of Heifetz's is overwhelming.
But, the Dvorak concerto is slightly disappointed.
The great female violinist - Johanna Martzy - made her greatest recording for this concerto.
Please remind that the beginners or the late listeners who already be accustomed to digital sound shall not select this item. Noise level is more serious than expected.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category