Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Live In Los Angeles 1994
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Live In Los Angeles 1994

1 customer review

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, August 22, 2003
Currently unavailable. We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

Editorial Reviews

As far as Progressive rock is concerned, most of the criticisms heard during the last thirty years insist on the show-off virtuoso side of it, with a lack of emotions, sort of a technical window for musicians with incredible egos. This was actually one of the major arguments of the punk wave during the second half of the Seventies that had set as a goal (If they ever had one…) to get rid of the "Dinosaurs" that YES, GENESIS, EMERSON, LAKE & PALMER and others had become. It would be completely dishonest to deny this superficial and over simplifying reasoning a small hint of truth, but SEBASTIAN HARDIE could be a good example of the contrary… At about the same time, four anonymous people from down under tried to show that our favourite style can go very well with a lyrical, melodical and accessible music. Recorded in 1975, "Four Moments" is like a whole, if not conceptual, at least musical. This is a marvellous symphonic Progressive rock opus that shows very elaborate themes that have a perfect balance between lyrical keyboards and flowing guitar solos, harmonic vocals and refined themes. As a bonus, this jewel of refinement had a real commercial success as well as a huge consideration from the Progressive rock scene, that made them one of their absolute references. The following year, "Windchase" almost managed to recreate this incredible performance that was in itself extraordinary. This second and final album includes a suite of about 20 minutes, just to have us wait patiently for WINDCHASE’s new album… The band of course! The complete discography of SEBASTIAN HARDIE is from now on reissued by Musea, as well as "Live In Los Angeles 1994". Reformed for the ProgFest 1994, this band led by guitarist singer Mario MILLO still shows a great melodical style. Don't miss it !

1. Introduction
2. Glories Shall Be Released
3. Dawn Of Our Sun
4. Journey Through Our Dreams
5. Everything Is Real
6. Rosanna
7. Windchase - Conclusion
8. Openings
9. Millo's Bizarre Bizet
10. Openings - Conclusion

Product Details

  • Audio CD (August 22, 2003)
  • Original Release Date: November 6, 1994
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Musea
  • ASIN: B0000CA02C
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #839,393 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Evelyn Camilleri on April 11, 2013
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Loved it!! Bought the whole collection and am pleased with all of them. Too bad they broke up. We need more bands like this. Love there style of music. Thank you
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category