Robin non-member
Add to Cart
Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.

Trade in your item
Get up to a $1.50
Gift Card.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Live in Shanghai October 4 2005
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Live in Shanghai October 4 2005

List Price: $24.98
Price: $22.48 & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
You Save: $2.50 (10%)
Only 1 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
19 new from $14.81 5 used from $23.68
Amazon Price New from Used from
"Please retry"
1-Disc Version
$14.81 $23.68

Product Details

  • Format: Multiple Formats, Classical, Color, NTSC
  • Language: English
  • Region: All Regions
  • Number of discs: 1
  • Rated: NR (Not Rated)
  • Studio: Piano 21
  • DVD Release Date: June 8, 2010
  • ASIN: B003CTIUE4
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #578,158 in Movies & TV (See Top 100 in Movies & TV)

Special Features


Editorial Reviews

This DVD of the recital that Cyprien Katsaris gave at the International Piano Festival of Shanghai Conservatory of Music features the first video recordings of three transcriptions: Katsaris' own version of Bach's Toccata and Fugue for Organ, BWV 565; Schubert's ballet music Rosamunde, Princess of Cyprus by Ernst Pauer; and the Overture The Queen of Cyprus by Jacques-François Fromental Halévy, by Richard Wagner (!), who was an admirer of Halévy. In addition to a number of lesser-known works of Liszt, there is also a Chinese piece that Katsaris learned at the very last moment, an hour before the concert started, especially for the Shanghai audience.

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category