& FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.
Live at the Stars & Strip... has been added to your Cart
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Like New | Details
Sold by MovieMars-CDs
Condition: Used: Like New
Comment: Sealed item. Like NEW. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Live at the Stars & Stripes Import

4 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, February 1, 2011
"Please retry"
$8.10 $10.36
$20.06 & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details Only 2 left in stock (more on the way). Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.

Editorial Reviews

UK two CD live archive release from the former Hawkwind frontman, recorded at the Stars And Stripes in 1986. Backed here by Maximum Effect (former members of Innercity Unit), Calvert had embarked on an extensive UK tour that kicked off at the Queen Elizabeth Hall. This release also features Calvert's previously unreleased pre-tour demos. 29 tracks. Voiceprint.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Orgone Accumulator
  2. Lord Of The Hornets
  3. Teen Ballad
  4. Quark Strangeness And Charm
  5. Radio Egypt
  6. Working In A Diamond Mine
  7. Days Of The Underground
  8. Nedd Ludd
  9. Acid Rain
  10. Work Song
  11. Online
  12. Damnation Alley
  13. All The Machines Are Quiet
  14. Telekinesis
  15. Test Tube Concieved

Disc: 2

  1. Aero Sapceage Inferno
  2. Ship Of Fools
  3. Standing On The Picket Line
  4. Robot...Robert!!!!
  5. Spirit Of The Age
  6. PSI Power
  7. Flying Doctors/Sanctions
  8. Hidden Persuasion
  9. Three Little Words From A Fool
  10. Marathon Man
  11. Rewind
  12. Diamond Mine
  13. White Dynasty

Product Details

  • Audio CD (February 1, 2011)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Floating World
  • ASIN: B002022XA6
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #618,353 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Here, you get two solid hours of live Robert Calvert performing solo. Sound quality of this live 2-CD title is sure better than what I had initially expected. I read somewhere that these two shows notably took place after the gig you get on 'At The Queen Elizabeth Hall' CD (see my review). Enjoyed hearing [again] his coverage of Hawkwind material - such as "Orgone Accumulator", "Quark Strangeness And Charm", one that I've sort of forgotten about "Days Of The Underground", the awesome "Damnation Alley", the wailing "Aero Space Age Inferno", "Spirit Of The Age" and "Psi Power". Then we get plenty of Calvert's solo tunes - as ones that tend to favor some include the (almost) New Wave-ish "Egypt", "Nedd Ludd", "All The Machines Are Quiet" and "Ship Of Fools". However, there are a number of Calvert songs that I don't recognize at all - like "Online", "Three Little Words From A Fool" and a couple of others. Honestly, this Voiceprint 2-CD piece is a must-have for any and all Hawkwind / Calvert fans. It's sound quality is SO much better than his live offerings 'Newcastle 1986 - Ship Of Fools' 2-CD or 'Middlesborough 1986 - The Right Stuff' CD (see my review of both). Essential.
Comment 1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more
Live at the Stars & Stripes
This item: Live at the Stars & Stripes
Price: $20.06
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com

Look for Similar Items by Category