Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Expensive, but worth it.
I disagree with some of the biased opinions, but overall, I would recommend it to anyone who's interested in learning about religions.
Published on September 29, 2008 by Yoonhee Hur

versus
7 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Unbalanced
I found this book very informative, but very drawn out and also much too heavy in certain sections, namely Judaism and Christianity. While it may be the case that comparatively speaking these sections represent the bigger religions by giving more information, I felt that this was unnecessary, I'd like to see a book treat each religion separately and represent them each...
Published on July 13, 2009 by T. Williams


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Expensive, but worth it., September 29, 2008
This review is from: Living Religions (7th Edition) (Paperback) (Paperback)
I disagree with some of the biased opinions, but overall, I would recommend it to anyone who's interested in learning about religions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book!, June 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Living Religions (7th Edition) (Paperback) (Paperback)
I really enjoyed this book when I was a Sophomore in college. This book opened my eyes to other religions and how we are all not so different.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT BOOK, VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE A+++, January 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Living Religions (7th Edition) (Paperback) (Paperback)
Excellent book, you really learn about all of the key components of each religion.
It is easy to understand and it focuses on the fundamental aspects of each religion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, August 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Living Religions (7th Edition) (Paperback) (Paperback)
I bought this book for a summer course and enjoyed it from cover to cover. Great book to read if your interested in learning about religions around the world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very well done, May 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Living Religions (7th Edition) (Paperback) (Paperback)
This book was the required text for a 200-level world religions course. It's one of the only textbooks I've ever truly enjoyed, and I will keep it on-hand for the future. Great explanations, great examples, and carefully considered materials. It was never dry or boring 'textbook' reading, and I read the entire thing -- even sections that were not required for my course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, March 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Living Religions (7th Edition) (Paperback) (Paperback)
Excellent book, I bought this for a class and ended up keeping the book. A lot of very valuable information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good, February 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Living Religions (7th Edition) (Paperback) (Paperback)
very detailed, no cd disc, had some writing but honestly that helps out too. to study and stuff annnna u
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Living Religions, January 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Living Religions (7th Edition) (Paperback) (Paperback)
Very easy to understand and follow. Our class enjoyed it very much. Will be a great resource for me in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars required for my daughter's college class, December 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Living Religions (7th Edition) (Paperback) (Paperback)
This was required for my daughter's college class, Amazon had the best price and that's why I bought it. In general I think that most text books are over priced, so like a lot of parents I have to shop for the best deals out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Unbalanced, July 13, 2009
This review is from: Living Religions (7th Edition) (Paperback) (Paperback)
I found this book very informative, but very drawn out and also much too heavy in certain sections, namely Judaism and Christianity. While it may be the case that comparatively speaking these sections represent the bigger religions by giving more information, I felt that this was unnecessary, I'd like to see a book treat each religion separately and represent them each in the same terms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Living Religions (7th Edition) (Paperback)
Living Religions (7th Edition) (Paperback) by Mary Pat Fisher (Paperback - 2008)
Used & New from: $9.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.