Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your email address or mobile phone number.

Qty:1
FREE Shipping on orders over $35.
Usually ships within 2 to 4 weeks.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.
Lizzie Beautiful. The Liz... has been added to your Cart
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Acceptable | Details
Condition: Used: Acceptable
Comment: A book with obvious wear. May have some damage to the cover or binding but integrity is still intact. There might be writing in the margins, possibly underlining and highlighting of text, but no missing pages or anything that would compromise the legibility or understanding of the text.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 3 images

Lizzie Beautiful. The Lizzie Velásquez story Paperback – July 22, 2010

4.5 out of 5 stars 23 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Paperback
"Please retry"
$19.95
$14.05 $1.38

When Breath Becomes Air by Paul Kalanithi
"When Breath Becomes Air" by Paul Kalanithi
For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, a profoundly moving, exquisitely observed memoir by a young neurosurgeon faced with a terminal cancer diagnosis who attempts to answer the question - What makes a life worth living? Learn more | See related books
$19.95 FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Usually ships within 2 to 4 weeks. Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.

Frequently Bought Together

  • Lizzie Beautiful. The Lizzie Velásquez story
  • +
  • Be Beautiful, Be You
  • +
  • Choosing Happiness
Total price: $43.75
Buy the selected items together

NO_CONTENT_IN_FEATURE

Image
Looking for the Audiobook Edition?
Tell us that you'd like this title to be produced as an audiobook, and we'll alert our colleagues at Audible.com. If you are the author or rights holder, let Audible help you produce the audiobook: Learn more at ACX.com.

Product Details

  • Paperback: 84 pages
  • Publisher: Epigraph Publishing; 1st edition (July 22, 2010)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0982519001
  • ISBN-13: 978-0982519004
  • Product Dimensions: 5.5 x 0.2 x 8.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.3 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (23 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #314,456 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, read author blogs, and more.

Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
As a mother of two, I found this book to be a lesson in tolerance and self acceptance. I hope to instill in my children the confidence and class that Lizzie has shown in her life. Truly an inspiration.
Comment 31 of 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
I read the entire book as soon as it arrived. I loved it. I've know Lizzie for 18 years and this book helped me to get to know her a little more. This book is perfect for everybody and really encourages you to stop and reflect on your own life. We are all so proud of you Liz!
Comment 29 of 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
By bp on September 20, 2010
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
Excellent book! It's a very moving and inspirational story. Highly recommend the purchase of this book!
Comment 21 of 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback
Written by a woman who was cruelly treated and called ugly, this book proves she is anything but! How proud her friends and family must be to see this young woman, who suffers from an unidentified disorder, stand up to the hatefulness cast her way with grace and dignity rather than hatefulness.

Excellent work Lizzie! Can't wait for the next book!
Comment 16 of 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
By Maria on June 2, 2011
Format: Paperback
I find this to be a wonderfull motivational read, Lizzie has struggled with bullying self acceptance but managed to overcome it.
Comment 13 of 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
The best book I have read to date. There are so many things to learn from Lizzie's life. We are blessed that she has shared her life experience with all of us. Her determination, love of life, dedication to her goals, patience with people, in spite of her difficulties is so inspiring to me.
I highly recommend this book as a must read. It sure puts life in a different perspective. It is also refreshing to know that families such as where Lizzie was raised are still going strong today. I am looking forward to her next book.
Comment 17 of 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
I purchased this book because after seeing her and her story about her life as a thin person I felt I needed to have this book because she is a beautiful person that anyone who reads it will see that too.
I will lend it out to some of my friends and a few family members so they too will understand that all of us are not all the same.

Plus I am always very happy with any purchases from amazon.com
Fast service too
Comment 13 of 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
This book makes a perfect gift for anyone struggling through hard times. The lessons gleaned within are humbling and I have read it cover to cover, multiple times. Ms. Velasquez is an inspiration and everyone owes it to themselves to read her story. That goes double if you find yourself feeling self pity when you know you shouldn't. This book could be the catalyst for a happier you.
Comment 7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Recent Customer Reviews


What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?