Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tasty recipes! and no fuss ingredients!
I have made the whoopie pies, the hamburger casserole, the pumpkin bread, and a few more items. They have all turned out delicious! This book has recipes that use ingredients that are found around most homes, as the Amish use what they have. You won't have to go buy any fancy spices and spend a fortune only to use a pinch and throw it away. If you are looking for budget...
Published 17 months ago by Scott D. Miller

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Book
Great little cook book. Well written and the recipes remind me of home.
The only problem I had is it is not really "Kindle friendly".
Sometimes I miss the first line because it is even with the title.
Published 2 months ago by sir4


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tasty recipes! and no fuss ingredients!, October 28, 2012
By 
I have made the whoopie pies, the hamburger casserole, the pumpkin bread, and a few more items. They have all turned out delicious! This book has recipes that use ingredients that are found around most homes, as the Amish use what they have. You won't have to go buy any fancy spices and spend a fortune only to use a pinch and throw it away. If you are looking for budget friendly, traditional cooking, this is for you. Highly recommend this book. I got it from the local library and am thinking of buying a copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars COOK BOOK, June 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A GOOD VARIETY OF AMISH COOKING.MOST OF THE RECIPES ARE EASY TO MAKE IF YOU FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS AS WRITTEN.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why I love this cook book., May 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I like all the old recipes like my mom and grandma made. I can now make them just like they did so long ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cookbook, February 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love using the many recipes found in this book. Lots of recipes use ingredients already on hand. Tasty and delicious meals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lizzie's Amish Cookbook: Favorite Recipes from Three Generations of..., February 8, 2013
By 
Mary Lloyd (Sears`, MI United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
WOW, I have thoroughly enjoyed this cookbook, and have shared it with my Amish friend. We've been using recipes from it, and have been so happy with the results! Upon receipt, it was like new, and it was received before I expected it. Great all around transaction and product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Homemade goodness, September 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lizzie's Amish Cookbook: Favorite Recipes from Three Generations of Amish Cooks (Kindle Edition)
Love the book. I have made several things from it already and the food turns out great every time. Homemade goodness
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy, Simple to Make Recipes, August 15, 2013
By 
Heather (James Creek, PA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lizzie's Amish Cookbook: Favorite Recipes from Three Generations of Amish Cooks (Kindle Edition)
I have tried a few of the recipes included in this book and they have been easy to make with ingredients I already had on hand. I'm sure I will continue to use this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy to follow, January 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Have already tried some of the recipes, which are easy to follow and very yummy!! Also love the books by this same writer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, February 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lizzie's Amish Cookbook: Favorite Recipes from Three Generations of Amish Cooks (Kindle Edition)
Great little cook book. Well written and the recipes remind me of home.
The only problem I had is it is not really "Kindle friendly".
Sometimes I miss the first line because it is even with the title.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Xmas Present For My Mom, January 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Added this book to my mothers Christmas Present and she was overjoyed with it. She loves Linda Byler best out of the Amish Romance writers because she takes her time and writes a quality book or in this case cookbook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaaf950d8)

This product

Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.