Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Llewellyn's 2014 Witches' Companion
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
16
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:$8.69
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 19, 2013
A good read but no idea why it's the '2014' one. It's just a collection of essays that aren't really related to the specific year. If i'd realised it was like that, I would have saved myself the $10 and just bought the Spell-a-Day Almanac and the Datebook. That said, if you're after some essays some were interesting, but frankly, nothing you couldn't find online.
11 comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon February 5, 2014
This is a must purchase, year after year ...many years for me. Love the articles and astrological information.
This book can be purchased for any time zone, like mine would be MT, always accurate.
5 stars recommended
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2014
I am a professional in the New Age field and found this book to be a wonderful adjunct to the subject. I especially like the chapter on Witch Wars which is a common point of discussion with us crones who have been around since before it was "cool" to be a witch. Those who are new to the field of witchcraft should definitely read this book as it will give you insights and understanding to what this fascinating field is really about.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 4, 2013
I purchase this book every year, and will likely continue to do so. It is full of a great deal of interesting information, anecdotes, and spell craft.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2014
was looking to add knowledge to my collection. Some ideas, thoughts, concepts may not currently resonate with me, but knowledge is power, and I was looking to add more tools to my toolbox of knowing more about this craft.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2013
Always a favorite!!! I'm a faithdul reader of all the information. And enjoy and use the information provided. Great work.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 25, 2013
This talks about the traditions and other information listed in the calender. It is more in-depth and the stories are wonderful! Another fun read.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 19, 2014
I really love the stories in this book as well as the information. I really enjoy this book one you can read again and again.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed the diverse articles in this years editions, cant wait for the next update to be published in 2015
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 19, 2013
I buy this every year. Great or gifts and great to have bedside as a reference book for all things magical.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse