Customer Reviews


328 Reviews
5 star:
 (269)
4 star:
 (46)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Retrospective.
There has historically been many a reason to steer clear og "Best Of" and "Greatest Hits" albums because you simply cant please everyone. But this one was put together very well. While it might over look a few songs that Blake or his fans would call essential, it does what it's supposed to do. It incluedes his very biggest hits, and the songs that show people what he's...
Published on March 29, 2011 by Austin Dalyai

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great songs
Great love Blake Looking to buy more in the future also other country top Of the charts songs very cool songs
Published 6 months ago by Audrey Schmdit


‹ Previous | 1 233 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Retrospective., March 29, 2011
There has historically been many a reason to steer clear og "Best Of" and "Greatest Hits" albums because you simply cant please everyone. But this one was put together very well. While it might over look a few songs that Blake or his fans would call essential, it does what it's supposed to do. It incluedes his very biggest hits, and the songs that show people what he's all about. It also helps to show that changes and growth he's gone through as an artist. For a single disc collection, this could not have been any better. Mostly chronological in it's order, you can roll right along with his career up to this point and remember where you were, or how you felt when you first heard each of these songs.
Overall, a very solid effort by Blake's record company to capture who he is, and what he does.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Long time fan, September 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Loaded: The Best Of Blake Shelton (MP3 Music)
Since Blake Shelton has appeared on the Voice, his popularity has skyrocketed. However, there are those who remember/know him from the country circuit he has been a part of for quite sometime. Blake has a great passion for singing and it shows through in most of his songs. This album includes many of the songs that I was introduced to Blake on including: Austin, Ol' Red, Nobody But Me, and The More I Drink. For someone who is looking for a sampling of what Blake does, this is it! He is a phenomenal performer and if you ever get the chance to see him live, don't miss it. You will not regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect retrospective, July 31, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
While there are some older Blake Shelton songs I was unfamiliar with - and still can't quite appreciate - the majority of the CD is fantastic. "Goodbye Time" is one of the best country songs ever produced, and there is plenty of Sheltonesque fun such as "Some Beach" and "Hillbilly Bone." Highly recommend for any casual or longtime fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definitely Loaded, December 18, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Every song on this CD is great. I love Blake Shelton's music and what a great way to get some of his older music plus his newer hits. A must buy if you a BS fan!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great compilation, but there is a problem., May 19, 2014
I am a moderate Blake Shelton fan. I think his work is pretty great so i got this cd to hear what his old and newer music has to offer. The cd was awesome but in the booklet, there is a code that lets you get $5 off in the blake shelton store. When i entered it, it said that it wasn't a valid code. But other than that, this cd is well worth the money if you love country music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Why do they do this!, November 9, 2010
By 
This is a pretty good hits album, but they could of put on his other 3 hits(plenty of room). If your in the mood for a great Blake Shelton CD on a road trip, this is pretty good. I really love his new song "Who Are You When I'm Not Looking". Next time put all the hits on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Blake strikes again, June 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is also a great CD, but not as good as Based on a True Story. Love this artist and would recommend. If you like this, you should really purchase Based on a True Story and then you'll have the best of Blake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice CD, February 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
if you like country music the Blake Shelton cd is worth the money. most country music tell a story of part of someone's life that everyone can relate to. i'm not much into country music but it's good listening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cracked me up, December 19, 2013
By 
L. Wicks "LAW" (Grangeville, ID USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Blake Shelton is a hit in anyone's book. He has such a variety and range in his selections. I will purchase more of his works in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars LOVE BLAKE!, May 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I like his "Based on a True Story' a little better, but this is classic Blake.
I gave it 4 stars because I do like his other better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 233 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.