Industrial-Sized Deals Best Books of the Month Shop Women's Handbags Learn more nav_sap_plcc_6M_fly_beacon Disturbed Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Shop Popular Services tmnt tmnt tmnt  Amazon Echo Starting at $99 Kindle Voyage GNO Shop Back to School with Amazon Back to School with Amazon Outdoor Recreation Deal of the Day
Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (US).
Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Like New | Details
Sold by Virama
Condition: Used: Like New
Comment: I ship within 24 hours with First-Class-Speed in a professional waterproof bubble mailer.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Local Color
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Local Color

1 customer review

See all 8 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, July 1, 1991
"Please retry"
$11.99 $3.98

Listen to Samples and Buy MP3s

Songs from this album are available to purchase as MP3s. Click on "Buy MP3" or view the MP3 Album.

Song Title Time Price
  1. Carnival 2:58$0.99  Buy MP3 
  2. Parchman Farm 3:17$1.29  Buy MP3 
  3. Crespuscular Air 3:43$0.99  Buy MP3 
  4. Mojo Woman 4:02$0.99  Buy MP3 
  5. Town 3:22$0.99  Buy MP3 
  6. Trouble In Mind 3:15$0.99  Buy MP3 
  7. Lost Mind 3:31$0.99  Buy MP3 
  8. I'll Never Be Free 5:37$0.99  Buy MP3 
  9. Don't Ever Say Goodbye 3:12$0.99  Buy MP3 
10. Ain't You A Mess 2:40$0.99  Buy MP3 

Product Details

  • Audio CD (July 1, 1991)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Ojc
  • ASIN: B000000YPI
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #471,135 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Kent Craig on October 14, 2012
Format: MP3 Music
I first heard this album 35 years ago. It was my introduction to Mose and I was hooked. I can't praise this album enough. For those more familiar with his later vocal albums, this primarily instrumental album will be a pleasant surprise. Only two songs feature Mose's vocals: "Lost Mind" and the now classic original, "Parchman Farm." The rest are piano trio jazz (Mose switches to trumpet on "Trouble in Mind"). Listen to the samples to get a flavor of the style of these wonderful instrumentals and decide if this is something you'd like, too.
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category