Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


87 of 87 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars the slide sorter is fine, but don't buy suggested lamp or transformer!
I recently purchased the Logan Slide Sorter, which is fairly old tech, but very helpful in deciding which of the thousands of slides from my parents and my family that I want to scan and save to CD.

I just wanted to warn other purchasers that the suggested Panavue Transformer and Panavue Replacement Lamp that are recommended on the Amazon site, to be purchased...
Published on July 8, 2009 by Phyllis M. Anderson

versus
23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It works
It works, tends to come apart when you move it so don't try with slides on th sorter. A little brighter light than what is recommended will help with darker slides I tried a compact floresent bulb which has less heat.
Published on February 18, 2008 by John


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

87 of 87 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars the slide sorter is fine, but don't buy suggested lamp or transformer!, July 8, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Logan 1055 E-Z View Flat Folding Slide Sorter for 40 Slides 12 x 16in. 750485 (Electronics)
I recently purchased the Logan Slide Sorter, which is fairly old tech, but very helpful in deciding which of the thousands of slides from my parents and my family that I want to scan and save to CD.

I just wanted to warn other purchasers that the suggested Panavue Transformer and Panavue Replacement Lamp that are recommended on the Amazon site, to be purchased with the Logan Slide Sorter, are TOTALLY incompatible for the Logan Slide Sorter. Do not order them, or you will have to go through the hassle of not only returning them, but paying the return postage!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 40 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pro's and con's, February 8, 2008
This review is from: Logan 1055 E-Z View Flat Folding Slide Sorter for 40 Slides 12 x 16in. 750485 (Electronics)
Pro's - easy to assemble and set up. Ability to review lots of slides at one time. Ability to review and arrange slides in the order you prefer.

Con's - The 60 watt they recommend does not give alot of light, need a little more illumination. Shelves the slides rest on are a little narrow, a slight bump of the slide and it will fall off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and practical, August 19, 2007
By 
This review is from: Logan 1055 E-Z View Flat Folding Slide Sorter for 40 Slides 12 x 16in. 750485 (Electronics)
This is a sturdy, easy-to-assemble (less than a minute) slide-sorting aid. Using a flourescent lightbulb keeps the heat-production to a minimum. I especially like that it folds flat for storage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Classic., January 27, 2010
By 
Gary Peterson (San Diego, California USA) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Logan 1055 E-Z View Flat Folding Slide Sorter for 40 Slides 12 x 16in. 750485 (Electronics)
I've had a Logan Slide Sorter for decades and it finally turned yellow with age. No problem, it still works fine. Recently, I tried to buy another as I have a huge supply (about 7000) of slides taken long in the past and I use the sorter to organize them for a variety of purposes. Well, new sorters are real hard to find and rather expensive when you find one. I finally found one at an obscure camera shop and it's practically identical to my decades-old model. Well, that figures, 35mm slides are becoming a thing of the past and everyone is going digital theses days. So am I. But I need to convert some of my slides to a digital format and the first step is sorting them out prior to conversion. The classic Logan Slide Sorters work splendidly. Alas, I miss the old days.

Gary Peterson
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Slide Sorter Works as Expected, April 30, 2009
By 
jyoung (Leucadia, CA USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Logan 1055 E-Z View Flat Folding Slide Sorter for 40 Slides 12 x 16in. 750485 (Electronics)
I owned this product decades ago but got rid of it when I assumed I was done with slides. But I recently decided to convert 3000+ old family slides to digital format and needed to sort through them because its too expensive to convert the bad ones.

This product seems unchanged from what I owned years ago and works just fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It works, February 18, 2008
This review is from: Logan 1055 E-Z View Flat Folding Slide Sorter for 40 Slides 12 x 16in. 750485 (Electronics)
It works, tends to come apart when you move it so don't try with slides on th sorter. A little brighter light than what is recommended will help with darker slides I tried a compact floresent bulb which has less heat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for quick slide reference, February 16, 2006
By 
Mark F. Seaman (Riverton, UT United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Logan 1055 E-Z View Flat Folding Slide Sorter for 40 Slides 12 x 16in. 750485 (Electronics)
Have to supply your own light bulb. The plastic display was marred, but does not appear to affect the viewing of slides. Like the way it folds for storage
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lacking design quality, July 6, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Logan 1055 E-Z View Flat Folding Slide Sorter for 40 Slides 12 x 16in. 750485 (Electronics)
I bought this sorter to review a large number of slides. My choice was poor, I did not realise that the image size would be inadequate to determine the clarity (and sometimes content) of my slides. I ended up buying a Panavue Automatic Sorter which is easier to load and gives a large clear image. This one may be best if you only want to consider the order in which you arrange the slides.

The sorter itself is difficult to use because the sorting surface does not fit well on the frame and periodically "pops off" scattering the slides. I fixed mine by taping the surface to the frame. Considering the quality, this item is over priced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Helpful Tool, February 16, 2009
By 
Gaye England (Salt Lake City Utah) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Logan 1055 E-Z View Flat Folding Slide Sorter for 40 Slides 12 x 16in. 750485 (Electronics)
We are very happy with our recent purchase of the slide viewer/sorter box. It arrive quickly and was in excellent condition. It will be a life-saving tool for sorting through our thousands of slides!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Logan Electric EZ view Slide Sorter Lightbox, August 26, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Logan 1055 E-Z View Flat Folding Slide Sorter for 40 Slides 12 x 16in. 750485 (Electronics)
Item is not very sturdy. Slide tray does not fit properly and frequently pops off. Metal case is warped or bent making it impossible to fit tightly. Disappointed in the lack of quality and workmanship given the cost of it and the fact that its something I need to use frequently. Manufacturers should consider correcting these issues since they are only one of a few if any still making this type of product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.