Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book for Beginners...
An excellent book for total beginners! Written in easy to understand and simple language. Gives you in depth knowledge on the well logging subject. Better than any other logging books that i've used - they are too technical. This surely is a recommend for anybody who wants to understand well logs. I've been in oil industry for 10 years and never seen a simple complied...
Published on May 5, 2012 by Joe

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A little misleading
Not really a book for mudloggers. It's more like a textbook written about the seismology and not about the drilling process. Somewhat misleading.
Published 2 days ago by Derek Guzman


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book for Beginners..., May 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Well Logging in Nontechnical Language (Hardcover)
An excellent book for total beginners! Written in easy to understand and simple language. Gives you in depth knowledge on the well logging subject. Better than any other logging books that i've used - they are too technical. This surely is a recommend for anybody who wants to understand well logs. I've been in oil industry for 10 years and never seen a simple complied book on logs....internet will gives you probably all the snippets on what you need, but this is a must on your bookshelf :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for beginers, September 3, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Well Logging in Nontechnical Language (Hardcover)
This book is better than any other book for beginers. If you're a new geologist at an oil company, this book breaks down complicated material very well. I'd buy this book before any other. It's a must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, July 16, 2013
This review is from: Well Logging in Nontechnical Language (Hardcover)
This book has a lot of good information and little activities to help you understand how to read well logs and why they are read the way they are. Glad I purchased this book. I would recommend this book to anyone who deals or will be dealing with well logs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well logging book review, February 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Well Logging in Nontechnical Language (Hardcover)
Book developed for petroleum borehole logging characterization; very interesting are the logging charts at the end of the book used as example for the the subjects treated along the pages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A little misleading, November 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Well Logging in Nontechnical Language (Hardcover)
Not really a book for mudloggers. It's more like a textbook written about the seismology and not about the drilling process. Somewhat misleading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not so non-technical, October 4, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Well Logging in Nontechnical Language (Hardcover)
This book has some good information but I found it to be more technical than I preferred.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Well Logging in Nontechnical Language
Well Logging in Nontechnical Language by David E. Johnson (Hardcover - Feb. 2002)
$79.00 $66.66
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.