Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars buy a larger size
I bought this coat for my boyfriend, who has broad shoulders and normally wears an x-large. The xx- large fits him snugly. The tailored style makes him look trim and muscular, not gigantic. I recommend the coat but buy one size larger than you normally buy.
Published 6 months ago by Artistada

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars poor quality
The snap broke after two wears. This jacket is poorly made. I would expect better quality from London Fog. (If it truely is a London Fog product.)
Published 1 month ago by Michele Olson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars buy a larger size, December 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this coat for my boyfriend, who has broad shoulders and normally wears an x-large. The xx- large fits him snugly. The tailored style makes him look trim and muscular, not gigantic. I recommend the coat but buy one size larger than you normally buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME!, November 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
this coat is stylish, warm, and handsome... at this price it is a steal... if you buy it you will not be disappointed, you will be impressed and impressive... and looooooooking gooooooooood!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome coat, November 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Even better than expected. Fits like a glove and very warm. Double zipper feature is also nice to have. Great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really sharp and chic, December 27, 2013
By 
B.S.N (new york city) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This jacket is a really dark navy. The quality is really more than we expected. Very warm and not thick. Has inside sizers to adjust the bottom. Looks and fits perfect and great collar
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great jacket for the price, December 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very comfortable and great fit. I am 5'10" (medium build) and the medium size fit very well.
The jacket kept me warm in temperature ranging from 30-40F as well which was great.

The only thing that would have made it better is a hood, which is not present in this jacket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Warm Jacket, January 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I usually wear a large, but I listened to the reviews and bought an X-Large. It fits well and is comfortable and warm in low temps, and there is room for me to wear a sweatshirt underneath for extra cold days. It is a little shorter than I would like but that's exactly how it looks in the product picture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly warm, great fit, January 8, 2014
By 
jkcheung1 (Flossmoor, IL) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The jacket fits well though I'm a bit on the slim side (5'10", 140lbs) and it is very warm. The inner bib does not detach from the jacket though you can fold it in if you don't want the collar sticking up. Olive Branch color is true to what's shown on the product page. Great jacket for casual wear in cold weather!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice coat, December 31, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I liked this coat. It is not bulky, but kept me warm on most outings. Seems to be good for me at freezing temperatures and above.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars poor quality, May 20, 2014
By 
Michele Olson (Eden Prairie, MN United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The snap broke after two wears. This jacket is poorly made. I would expect better quality from London Fog. (If it truely is a London Fog product.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great jacket for the price, March 24, 2014
By 
Renee L (New York, NY) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
listened to other reviewers and went up a size. Fits perfectly, hip rather than inflated-pillow look. Price considerably lower than NYC department stores for similar item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

London Fog Men's Ripon Down Hipster Jacket
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.