Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great series
a young man, as he goes on his own after his dad admits he is his son. He finds a girl and gets maried only to lose her in the end. I personaly like this series better than the outlaw years.
Published on September 8, 2012 by frank

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Missing scenes
I own this in a couple of previous versions. This new RHI/Vivendi release (2010) is pretty much identical to the other versions, except in the 2nd episode. Two minutes of material from that episode is missing in this version. Stick with the other versions, if possible.
Published on May 16, 2010 by musicdoc


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Missing scenes, May 16, 2010
By 
musicdoc "jfddoc" (Wilmington, DE USA) - See all my reviews
I own this in a couple of previous versions. This new RHI/Vivendi release (2010) is pretty much identical to the other versions, except in the 2nd episode. Two minutes of material from that episode is missing in this version. Stick with the other versions, if possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great series, September 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lonesome Dove the Series: Complete Season One (DVD)
a young man, as he goes on his own after his dad admits he is his son. He finds a girl and gets maried only to lose her in the end. I personaly like this series better than the outlaw years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Western Series, October 21, 2010
This review is from: Lonesome Dove the Series: Complete Season One (DVD)
This is a fine addition to my Lonesome Dove collection. This is one I will watch over and over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great old western series., August 3, 2013
This review is from: Lonesome Dove the Series: Complete Season One (DVD)
Lonesome Dove, the Series, is a wonderful story. Real life 1800's scenes. Wholesome for the whole family to watch. On the other hand, the Outlaw Series (sequel to Lonesome Dove) is the darker side - mostly about whorehouses, drinking and lots of cussing. Not at all like the 1st series. They should have stuck to the wholesome theme of the original Lonesome Dove.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lonesome Dove, May 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lonesome Dove the Series: Complete Season One (DVD)
I loved this series especially the two characters Newt,Scott Bairstow and Mosby, Eric McCormack. Who would have known that Mosby was the guy from Will&Grace. And how handsome is was and what a great part he played.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love all the lonesome dove movies, August 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lonesome Dove the Series: Complete Season One (DVD)
I love all the lonesome dove movies! I didnt know if Scott Barstow could pull off newt . But he an outstanding job! Im looking foward to my other series of lonesome dove outlaw years get here so I can see what happens next!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Anything Lonesome Dove, November 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lonesome Dove the Series: Complete Season One (DVD)
I like anything connected with the Lonesome Dove Legacy. Season One much better than season Two. Well done character study with less than well known actors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wishing there was more., May 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lonesome Dove the Series: Complete Season One (DVD)
Good for the entire family. My husband and I both really enjoyed the whole series, missing several shows we usually watch in order to watch it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love lonesome dove, June 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lonesome Dove the Series: Complete Season One (DVD)
I missed this on tv. this is a great find for a lonesome dove fan. the stories are compelling and the characters well drawn. thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Western Series Though Obviously Not Same Quality As The Mini Series., August 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lonesome Dove the Series: Complete Season One (DVD)
The series is a decent western show to watch which will give the viewers what they expect from a western show(gunfights/saloons/action) and for the most part the story is pretty good but if you expect it to match up to the mini-series you'll be disappointed. The cast did a pretty good job portraying their roles though at the end I preferred the series The Young Riders over this one which I felt had a superior main cast.

Still it's a series worth having regardless I would say check a few episodes online if possible but good luck with that as hardly any site has a link for any but still it's an entertaining western though which lasted only one season.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Lonesome Dove the Series: Complete Season One
$24.99 $6.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.