Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Back again, but hey, they never even left.
The Kottonmouth Kings have definitely etched their place in history with this monumental album. As always, the album is pure Rip Hop, a blend of Hip Hop and Punk Rock. This album brings an incredible addition to the mix: The Dirtball has officially become a member of the Kings. He's been a solid performer on Subnoize for several years, but a lot of his work still goes...
Published on April 24, 2010 by William M. Sweet

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Meh
Kottonmouth kings have gone down hill pretty fast. I love them, I saw them in concert 3 months ago. But really, I don't like the new juggalo fan base that they have. I'd love it if they would quit making music with icp. because all the woop woop at the show was just awful
Published on January 20, 2013 by matt


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Back again, but hey, they never even left., April 24, 2010
This review is from: Long Live the Kings (Audio CD)
The Kottonmouth Kings have definitely etched their place in history with this monumental album. As always, the album is pure Rip Hop, a blend of Hip Hop and Punk Rock. This album brings an incredible addition to the mix: The Dirtball has officially become a member of the Kings. He's been a solid performer on Subnoize for several years, but a lot of his work still goes without recognition, until now. His flows are so clean, that you'd have thought he was always one of the Kings. I've been a fan of his ever since I heard him on Tech N9ne's "Paint A Dark Picture." That song turned me onto his solo albums, and I suggest checking them out, the guy has real talent. His sound is a refreshing one, getting more and more technical with his flows as he matures as an artist. Aside from The Dirtball, the rest of the group are still bringing the fire with every verse. I can't say that I have a favorite song, but I have definitely been blasting the title track "Long Live The Kings" everywhere I go. Long Live the Kings has some of the hardest hitting tracks to date, from the band at the forefront of the legalization movement. No matter what genre you prefer, this album is guaranteed to have something you'll nod your head to. We can't call their music "underground" for much longer, because soon it will rise up and destroy the mainstream! LONG LIVE THE KOTTONMOUTH KINGS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars King Klick tokers blow it up..., April 29, 2010
By 
Marc "DeViL-dRiVeN" (Central Valley, California) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Long Live the Kings (Audio CD)
"Bear witness to the dawning of a new era, as the KMK's crown their newest member, The Dirtball..."
So begins the KMK's 13th studio release, "Long Live the Kings".
Suburban Noize Records fans are long familiar with the Dirtball's one-of-a-kind flows. And it's no secret that the "Northwest King" has been spitting some of the tightest, cleverest rhymes the underground has heard for nearly a decade now.
So, it goes without saying, that adding the Dirtball to the Klick is the smartest thing the band's done in quite some time.
I give the Dirtball a ton of credit for breathing new life into a project that's been missing something for a few albums now. His presence has no doubt inspired some of the best work in recent memory from Daddy X and Johnny Richter.
Tracks like: "Long Live the Kings", "Party Monsters", "Great When You're High", "Stomp", "Make it Rain" and "Checkmate" are highlights on the album, with the type of uptempo, party-all-the-time, head-boppers fans of the KMK's have come to expect.
Rip-Hop fans must pick this album up. And if you're not familiar with the Suburban Noize Family, than there's no better album to sample.
Also includes great solo tracks from Richter ("At It Again") and The Dirtball ("Mushrooms").
Keep an ear open for guest appearances by Tech N9ne and Big B.
"Still doin' their thing, still reigning supreme..."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the dirtball is krowned, May 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Long Live the Kings (Audio CD)
This is kmks first album with bend oregon's the dirtball. He is an excellent addition to the group and puts kmk on the next level. they feel like a new band, but in an energetic way. The two disc 16 song bonus disc is a must. Some of the songs on disc two are better than those on disc one. a friend of mine only listens to disc two!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Meh, January 20, 2013
This review is from: Long Live the Kings (Audio CD)
Kottonmouth kings have gone down hill pretty fast. I love them, I saw them in concert 3 months ago. But really, I don't like the new juggalo fan base that they have. I'd love it if they would quit making music with icp. because all the woop woop at the show was just awful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent cd r i p pakelika, August 22, 2012
This review is from: Long Live the Kings (Audio CD)
this is an awesome cd like all the song f4u2c0k the police is a great song as well as stomp. when your tired of the police being the screwed up idiots they are. excelllent to grind while driving.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A very potent strain of rip-hop., November 9, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is one of the KMK's best efforts with the addition of The Dirt Ball. Dirt Ball's skills are the BEST of the entire industry. This super strain of rip-hop is very sticky and very potent you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LONG LIVE THE KINGS!!, May 7, 2010
This review is from: Long Live the Kings (Audio CD)
By far one of Kottonmouth's best cds point blank period. The addition of Dirtball has only made this group an even stronger force to be reckoned with. Lyrics tight, the beats knock. What more could ya ask for? The kings aint goin nowhere. STILL BLOWIN SMOKE RINGS!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kottonmouth Kings, May 5, 2010
By 
I recommend getting this album for your collection. This is a great album for all ya' budsmokers!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, just good...., May 27, 2010
By 
Bumpy "Godzillason" (Virginia Beach, Virginia) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Long Live the Kings (Audio CD)
I have been a KMK fan since Royal Highness, and I must say it will be hard for them to create something as good as Royal Highness again. Not that there isn't any good songs off this release, but nothing off this release will come as close as Bong Tokin' Alcoholics, Dogs Life, Bump, and Planet Budtron. I like all the songs from that album, but the ones I mentioned are the better.
Now on to Long Live The Kings. Songs that stuck out to me were:
Long Live The King
Stomp
Rampage
Dead N Gone
Kill The Pain
This release is good, but it will never be a Royal Highness. These are just my opinions, and I think because I don't smoke anymore kind of reflect my opinions too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Long Live The Kings!, December 30, 2012
One of their Best albums ever! Kottonmouth Kings are always putting out a lot of GREAT Music/ Sick Beats ALL YEAR LONG...You Defiantly get your money's worth with each CD!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Long Live the Kings
Long Live the Kings by Kottonmouth Kings (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.