Buy Used
Used - Very Good See details
$3.34 & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
Sold by ExpressMedia.

or
 
   
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Long Road
 
See larger image
 

Long Road [Limited Edition]

NickelbackAudio CD
3.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (322 customer reviews)


Available from these sellers.


Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
MP3 Music, 11 Songs, 2003 $9.49  
Audio CD, 2003 $6.72  
Audio CD, Limited Edition, 2003 --  
Audio Cassette, 2003 --  

Amazon's Nickelback Store

Music

Image of album by Nickelback

Photos

Image of Nickelback

Biography

Here and Now.

Chad Kroeger – Vocals, Guitar
Mike Kroeger – Bass
Ryan Peake – Guitar
Daniel Adair – Drums

While 2011 proved one of the most turbulent years in recent history, Nickelback has emerged rock-steady with an album that both shakes rock and roll to its core while offering a true sense of escapism to their millions of fans across the globe. ... Read more in Amazon's Nickelback Store

Visit Amazon's Nickelback Store
for 49 albums, 6 photos, discussions, and more.

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought


Product Details

  • Audio CD (September 23, 2003)
  • Original Release Date: 2000
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Limited Edition
  • Label: Roadrunner Records
  • ASIN: B0000B3FCX
  • Average Customer Review: 3.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (322 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #208,743 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

1. Flat on the Floor
2. Do This Anymore
3. Someday
4. Believe It or Not
5. Feelin' Way Too Damn Good
6. Because of You
7. Figured You Out
8. Should've Listened
9. Throw Yourself Away
10. Another Hole in the Head
11. See You at the Show
12. Saturday Night's Alright (For Fighting)
13. Learn the Hard Way
14. Yanking Out My Heart

Editorial Reviews

Amazon.com

It's never easy following up a multi-platinum success, but Canada's Nickelback's latest seem sure to match the sales of the many-million-selling Silver Side Up. The formula remains pretty much the same--nothing fancy, just radio-friendly grunge that lends an appropriately dramatic backing to the powerful and increasingly confident voice of Chad Kroeger. Aside from the fast and punchy opener "Flat on the Floor," the tough, staccato "Because of You," and the Oasis-like "Figured You Out," the band deal exclusively in soft-rock anthems (soft, that is, by 2003’s pulverizing standards). The only real change here lies is in Kroeger's lyrical concerns. Where 2000's The State found him suffering the frustrations of small-town life, now he's tortured by a heavy touring schedule that promotes destructive drug abuse and strains relationships to breaking point. That said, you can't help feeling the ruthlessly analytical Kroeger would turn a visit to the supermarket into a riot of hatred and self-recrimination. For fans of Silver Side Up, Nickelback have delivered the goods once more. --Dominic Wills

Product Description

Nickelback ~ Long Road

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews
35 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Long Road... July 3, 2004
Format:Audio CD
First of all, I am absolutely disgusted by the wording of many of the people reviewing this album... and all over Amazon, actually. Seriously, if you're going to trash something, at least spell the words right. I know that you can get by in the modern world with no knowledge of how to spell or write, but it's still nice to see sometimes.
Secondly, reviews are opinions. If that is something that escapes you, then you should probably take a class on social concepts or communication skills. Soon. Saying things like, "If you buy this album you are a pathetic waste of space" really doesn't contribute anything. Obviously YOU don't like the album, but that's the miracle of the internet, you can express YOUR ideas freely. Calling hundreds of thousands of people a waste of space because they buy a CD is not acceptable.
Finally, on to the album.
I've been a fan of Nickelback since I saw them in concert with Creed and they were GREAT! They had an amazing live performance, and only having heard two of their songs previously, I was pleasantly surprised to find that I liked a lot of other songs as well. This new CD is great.
Last comment. People complain incessantly about bands "selling out" by changing their sound, and they also complain about bands having the same sound from CD to CD. Give them a f***ing break, people.
Was this review helpful to you?
19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best thing I've heard yet from Nickelback February 5, 2004
By A Customer
Format:Audio CD
I became a Nickelback fan with Silver Side Up. Since then I've aquired their concert DVD, The State, and The Long Road. If Nickelback fans are expecting another Silver Side Up, then don't buy this album, it's not the same. The songs reflect the wild ride that Nickelback has been on since the whirlwind surrounding Silver Side Up. Silver Side Up had a lot of great songs, but in my opinion, the material on the Long Road has more maturity and depth than Silver Side Up. Songs like Figured You Out and Feelin' Way Too Damn Good have both depth and a meloncholy quality that will make this album endure. This album isn't for the occasional rock listener. It's like 80s rock meets 90s edgier music. The music itself is a bit repetitive, although very good. The lyrics are the reason that you must buy this album.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars possibly their best September 27, 2003
By A Customer
Format:Audio CD
Nickelback was one of my favorite bands at one point, but after their overplayed success with Silver Side Up I found my self not listening to them as much, I got this cd only half excited and thinking mabye I should wait or save my money for Korn next month, but after I got home and played this album a few times I was 100% satisfied. Here's my track by track review:
1) Flat on the Floor - (9/10) Great hard opener, awesome for speeding at night with you friends
2) Do this Anymore - (8/10) Nicely peiced together, my bet is this will be their next single
3) Someday - (5/10) This just isn't my type of song, and it sounds to much like their other radio stuff, sounds like it should be on one of those evil "Now" cds my sister likes.
4) Believe or Not - (8.5/10) Has a Papa Roach sounding guitar riff, good hard rock sound
5) Feelin' Way too Damn Good - (8.5/10) Has an Aerosmith ballad sound to it, I remember first hearing this song on the Nickelback Live at Home dvd when Chad was making it up as he went along (bonus footage), I guess he ended up liking it.
6) Because of You - (9/10) Great angry sounding song, I wish my band wrote this first.
7) Figured you Out - (9/10) Cool almost comical lyrics and good chorus.
8) Should've Listened - (5.5/10) They need to stick to the hard stuff, sounds to much like a country song.
9) Throw Yourself Away - (7.5/10) Cool guitar sound with nice little slide solo, but alittle repetitive.
Read more ›
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nickelback Does It Again August 21, 2004
Format:Audio CD
Overall, i am not a big fan of the modern rock coming out these days. However, after hearing "How You Remind Me" on the radio,i really liked it and went out and puchased Silver Side Up. I enjoyed pretty much the entire album so when i saw that The Long Road was being released, I decided to give it a shot. I was not the slightest bit dissapointed. The album is filled with a whole bunch of rockin songs with good meledies that you can help but crank up and sing along to. My personal favorite from the album is "Do This Anymore", a rocking song where chad Kroger really shows off his awesome voice with his combination of singing softly and his ability to belt out lyrics with power while not making it seem like he is just straight out screaming. Other favorites on the album include "Someday", yes its overplayed but still good, "Feeling Way Too Damn Good", and of coarse "Figured You Out" (how can anybody not like that song). so if you liked Silver Side Up than i strongly recemend going out and buying this album
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Very Strong Album April 10, 2004
Format:Audio CD
I think people are being a little hard on this CD, but this is not a bad CD. Long Road, is a very strong rock album, and should only sustain Nickelback's place in the music industry. The first single was a monster hit "Someday", was a hit from the word go, and still remains in the top 40, after 30 some weeks, and making it all the way to #7, that song is just what we are getting used to from Nickelback, "Figured You Out", the current single, is just an in your face song, and it just rocks, now from what I hear the next single is, and I could be wrong, is "Feelin Way Too Damn Good", which is a very singleworthy song, but I would go with as the 3rd single, either "Throw Yourself Away", or "Because Of You", if I had to choose it would be "Throw Yourself Away", which I believe is the best song on here, but "Someday" and "Figured You Out" come very close. Nickelback is a band you route for, and this CD, should be proof of why Nickelback is still around and will be around for a while. Among song other favorites are "Do This Anymore", "Another Whole In The Head", and "Feeling Way Too Damn Good". The album gets a B, because it's a well rounded CD.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Most Recent Customer Reviews
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy It
It's Nickelback! I'm not much on writing reviews. If you like Nickelback you should own this CD. Buy it you'll love it!
Published 4 months ago by Lee Jensen
5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD GOD THEY ROCK !!!!
nickelback is guts music...it goes right to the pit of your stomach and moves you in a way few artists do and their concerts are amazing
Published 8 months ago by MUSIC MAVEN..TRISHA
5.0 out of 5 stars Very heartfelt.
I had a great time listening to the songs. And had alot of memories braught back to me of seeing Nickelback in concert in Tortonto. Lots of fun. Enjoy.
Published 8 months ago by Jason Cross
5.0 out of 5 stars long road
what can you say about nickelback they always produce a brilliant record . and long road is a first class produuction
Published 8 months ago by Mr. Robert Baker
5.0 out of 5 stars i love it
i like the cd. this is a old but good cd to watch .i love the price too.i give it a 5
Published 9 months ago by jamie
5.0 out of 5 stars Great songs
i just like all the music that Nickelback produces. The lead singer Chad Kroeger makes really catchy songs that keep you hooked.
Published 9 months ago by Michael Nomura Jr.
5.0 out of 5 stars The Long Road TO THE TOP
Well I have to say this is one of the best rock albums that I have heard.In my opinion this is Nickelback in their prime. Buy it you will love this album if you love this band. Read more
Published 9 months ago by Alex
3.0 out of 5 stars Not their best but it's okay
This CD does not measure up to some of their other CDs but it is a step better than their earliest CDs.
Published 16 months ago by D. Jansen
4.0 out of 5 stars Consistent and diversified
For those who enjoy the style of Nickelback's music and lyrics, this album will not disappoint. True to their musical journey and unique style, this album will fit in to your... Read more
Published 16 months ago by Robert Puddy
5.0 out of 5 stars Great album.
love the album. Can't beat Nickelback's music. I bought the album for just one particular song that my friend liked.
Published 17 months ago by jitterbug
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews
ARRAY(0xa2776d2c)

Forums

There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 


What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?



Look for Similar Items by Category