Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!
Helps a lot to understand the subject. Highly recommend this book for all who are studying art history. You will like it.
Published 14 months ago by Maria Sara Trejo

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A helpful Guide
Easy to read, seems to offer somewhat valuable information on art history. Very specifically focused on college art history students, although it would probably work fine for many high school courses. I purchased it for a class and considering the price, it seems worth it.
Published on September 17, 2009 by Kiera L. Mctigue


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A helpful Guide, September 17, 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Easy to read, seems to offer somewhat valuable information on art history. Very specifically focused on college art history students, although it would probably work fine for many high school courses. I purchased it for a class and considering the price, it seems worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Outrageously expensive, January 5, 2013
This review is from: Look! Art History Fundamentals (3rd Edition) (Paperback)
Outrageously expensive price for a book of only 180 pages.
I made the mistake of not checking how long the book was.

There isn't anything particularly special about this book. I don't really understand why it costs so much, it comes from Prentice Hall-so maybe you are paying for the glossy paper and pictures. I don't know.

One could learn more from Wikipedia articles at no price at all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, September 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Look! Art History Fundamentals (3rd Edition) (Paperback)
Helps a lot to understand the subject. Highly recommend this book for all who are studying art history. You will like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This has been great, May 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Look! Art History Fundamentals (3rd Edition) (Paperback)
Been getting lots of extra credit with reading this book, I'm prepared for class most of the time. Once in a while she throws us a curve ball on something not in the book but usually it's in the reading material. Pretty confidant I will pass this class History I love but not so good at the testing part.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good book, July 2, 2014
good book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quick and in Great Condition, January 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Look! Art History Fundamentals (3rd Edition) (Paperback)
I purchsed this book for an art history course that I am taking in college. The book was sent immediately and in almost better condition advertised! Great buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Look! Art History Fundamentals (3rd Edition)
Look! Art History Fundamentals (3rd Edition) by Anne D'Alleva (Paperback - July 2, 2010)
$50.00 $40.76
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.