Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars crazy for romance
This boxed set of three romance books is great. The books are not conected and the characters are different in each book. This is a fun and fancy romantic romp for any romantic book lover. I recommend this boxed set Looking for Love to all romantics.
Published 23 months ago by Book Lover

versus
27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't finish it
I can overlook the punctuation and misspellings. I understand a free book(s) probably won't be perfect. BUT when the first story switches the name of the male lead, it's a bit too much. I read a little past that point, but lost my desire to keep trying. Reading should be easy and fun, not difficult trying to keep things straight. Sorry.
Published 23 months ago by Lauren


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't finish it, February 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Looking for Love (Boxed set) (Kindle Edition)
I can overlook the punctuation and misspellings. I understand a free book(s) probably won't be perfect. BUT when the first story switches the name of the male lead, it's a bit too much. I read a little past that point, but lost my desire to keep trying. Reading should be easy and fun, not difficult trying to keep things straight. Sorry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars crazy for romance, February 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Looking for Love (Boxed set) (Kindle Edition)
This boxed set of three romance books is great. The books are not conected and the characters are different in each book. This is a fun and fancy romantic romp for any romantic book lover. I recommend this boxed set Looking for Love to all romantics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Looking for Love, June 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Looking for Love (Boxed set) (Kindle Edition)
Not a bad price for three books; the books have some plots; book number 1, Husband Hunting 101 involves Zachary West and Jenna Barrett. Zach is anti-commitment and Jenna is looking for a serious relationship. Zach has big trouble, he dreams, fantasizes about Jenna while trying to manage his growing ad agency and is nearly going crazy wanting Jenna. He has been warned by his brother that Jenna is not for him and he actually gets nauseated, clammy and shaky when thinking about settling down. Book # 2, Here Comes the Bride centers around Kimberly Turner filling in for her twin, Marci, as a pretend fiancé for Austin McDane, a desperate man who wants to show up at his former girlfriend's wedding with a fiancé. He isn't aware of the switch though and things snowball when he introduces his fake fiancé to his family. Book 3, Under the Covers, has a sex therapist,writer of a top seller sex manual, Abigail Jensen reeling from the news that her marriage was fake plus the ex had left her for a man. She knows that bit of news could be detrimental to her if it became public knowledge. Hunter Stone, a reporter for a newspaper is looking for a big story so he can move into an area of meatier stories and he doesn't mind being unethical to achieve that goal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't Miss This One!! Absolutely Fabulous!!!, February 14, 2013
By 
Kayealoha (Simi Valley, CA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Looking for Love (Boxed set) (Kindle Edition)
I've individually read all these light & funny stories. What a great opportunity to get them all at one time. You'll have a great time. I did!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love them!!, February 16, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Looking for Love (Boxed set) (Kindle Edition)
I love any book that Rita Herron
writes!! She brings the characters to life on the pages!! I still have the last one yet to read & I know it will be just as good as the last one!! I can't wait to see what happens from page to page & book to book!! The romance, sexual chemistry that the characters have is one we all want in our lives & hopefully we're all that lucky!! If you are a Rita fan you'll love these books. If you've not read her books then you are in store for some very "exciting" reading!! Hurry, go get her books!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Found slow reading, March 20, 2013
This review is from: Looking for Love (Boxed set) (Kindle Edition)
I started reading this series three times but just couldn't get into the book. I just found it tedious to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looking for Love, June 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Looking for Love (Boxed set) (Kindle Edition)
A fun witty set of romantic humor. Loved the way each book was a quick and fun read. Makes a person believe there is hope out their for love no matter how and where you are. Just be open to what's around you. Recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great stories, June 3, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Looking for Love (Boxed set) (Kindle Edition)
All three were different but yet very interesting as they kept me turning page after page. highly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good beach read but..., April 7, 2014
This review is from: Looking for Love (Boxed set) (Kindle Edition)
I know most romance fiction is meant to be escapism but there should be a little bit of reality involved. Husband Hunting 101 was a quick read with characters I could engage with However, the other two books were extremely disappointing. The story lines were implausible and frankly I didn't really like the females at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect beach read!, February 23, 2013
By 
Cary "Cary" (Glenview, IL USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Looking for Love (Boxed set) (Kindle Edition)
Three very satisfying romances. In each story a man meets a woman, they feel instant attraction, and (after twists, turns and complications) there is a happy ending.

Although all three are very different in the details and the plot twists, each is well written, engaging, and with people in them you can care about. They are realistic enough to keep you hooked even into somewhat unlikely plot lines and have sufficient story lines to hold attention all the way through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Looking for Love (Boxed set)
$0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.