Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Follow the Plan, Lose the Weight.
I'm someone who believes firmly that getting healthy strategically takes a combination of both exercising and diet. The cool thing about what David's book shares is the diet portion of this formula. It is possible to lose weight when you understand why foods help you lose weight and what foods to start incorporating into your daily diet and David shares that with you in...
Published on March 13, 2012 by Chris Hughes

versus
6 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Come on "secret discovery" only eat vegtables and drink water?
I really hate giving 1 stars reviews but life is short. Sure this "book" only takes a few minutes to read, but it's a waste of those minutes. The "secret" is known to everyone that has read a health or diet article in the last 10 years. This does take the "secret" to the level of becoming a vegetarian. Do not recommend for 99.9999% of those over 12 years old because you...
Published on March 21, 2012 by still39


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Follow the Plan, Lose the Weight., March 13, 2012
By 
Chris Hughes (Orlando, Florida) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Lose 14 Pounds In 30 Days Without Exercise (Kindle Edition)
I'm someone who believes firmly that getting healthy strategically takes a combination of both exercising and diet. The cool thing about what David's book shares is the diet portion of this formula. It is possible to lose weight when you understand why foods help you lose weight and what foods to start incorporating into your daily diet and David shares that with you in this book.

I'd highly recommend this book to anyone who is interested in losing that extra weight. It's especially good for busy people who don't have hours to spend each day in the gym.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid advice for healthy living- not your typical diet book, March 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lose 14 Pounds In 30 Days Without Exercise (Kindle Edition)
I've read almost every diet theory going back to the 1970s, from Atkins and Pritikin right up through more recent trends like paleo and HCG. Counting calories, counting carbs, counting fat grams, fasting, eating many times a day, eating a very narrow selection of foods or eating almost anything- you name it, I've probably read it, and in many cases tried it. Some of them worked for me, some didn't, but what almost always happens is that either the plan is too restrictive and you quickly abandon it, or you manage to stay on it long enough to lose a decent amount of weight, which you end up gaining back (and then some). It really comes down to finding something you can stick with and that fits your lifestyle, rather than short-term tricks that leave you feeling like you're being punished.

This book is a refreshing change from all those diet plans, because it's not based on gimmicks and doesn't require you to keep a spreadsheet or logbook to stay on track. Even if you aren't overweight you would probably enjoy better health if you followed the guidelines in this book. No doubt you've probably heard some of these ideas before, but how many of them have you seriously tried?

I really like that this book is based on the author's personal experience and doesn't bog you down with hundreds of pages of scientific theory like many of the popular diet books do. I also like that he has turned lemons into lemonade by making something positive out of what some people might see as a negative experience. (Just read his personal story for a better explanation of that.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Concise and it WORKS!, June 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lose 14 Pounds In 30 Days Without Exercise (Kindle Edition)
I am amazed at the results by using David's idea, it worked great. I was 179 pound before, in 2 weeks time, I dropped it to 171 pounds, and not gaining the weight back like other methods.

Changing to a vegetarian diet permanently is the solution!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No more diets!, March 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lose 14 Pounds In 30 Days Without Exercise (Kindle Edition)
David did a great job writing this book. This is based on him losing 14 pounds in 30 days. He is straight forward and to the point. It really makes sense that he lost weight while on this "diet." Another cool thing about it is it really isn't a diet. It is how we should be living and very easy to keep up with. So you will loose the weight and keep it off. I will reccomend this to everybody. Well done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Come on "secret discovery" only eat vegtables and drink water?, March 21, 2012
By 
still39 (EASTON, PA, United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lose 14 Pounds In 30 Days Without Exercise (Kindle Edition)
I really hate giving 1 stars reviews but life is short. Sure this "book" only takes a few minutes to read, but it's a waste of those minutes. The "secret" is known to everyone that has read a health or diet article in the last 10 years. This does take the "secret" to the level of becoming a vegetarian. Do not recommend for 99.9999% of those over 12 years old because you already know everything in here except 1) there is a a supplement the "author" recommends and if you use the code in the book he has a special deal worked out with the company (his words, not mine) 2) He says he will be writing more books (thanks for the warning). To the author, since you talked about clearing up your acne in the intro: if you are only like 15 or something, nice attempt, try reading other books on the subject you want to write about first to see how high the bar is, and stay in school.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Info as always, March 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lose 14 Pounds In 30 Days Without Exercise (Kindle Edition)
It's always nice to have a list of does and don'ts when trying to stay on track. A great motivation to get people to approach health and weight loss with the focus on healing and healthy non toxic foods!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fluff-Free, Down-To-Earth, Easy Way To Loose Some Weight, March 20, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lose 14 Pounds In 30 Days Without Exercise (Kindle Edition)
From the perspective of a man who looks at himself and realizes he needs to loose some weight, I can tell you that this ebook couldn't be more straight forward!

David has done a great job explaining his own story, in his own words, and how he lost the extra pounds with simple methods that don't require hours and hours spent by exercising in the gym and anyone can easily apply David's advice and I'm confident that the results will be visible!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.