Customer Reviews


130 Reviews
5 star:
 (95)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A sequel even better than the first
Disclaimer: Received this book from the author for the purposes of writing a review.

Creating a sequel to a brilliant book is tough, but Lyons far exceeded expectations with Lost in Shadows. The second Shadow Ops book is set only a month after the fast paced action of Chasing Shadows: Shadow Ops Book #1 and picks up right where the first book left off. This...
Published on March 11, 2011 by A. K. Barker

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Lost in shadows booktwo
Great story keeps you on the edge of your seat. It is fast moving and thrilling. Must read will definitely. Read more of netbooks.
Published 13 months ago by JO INA BERGMAN


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A sequel even better than the first, March 11, 2011
This review is from: Lost in Shadows (Shadow Ops Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Disclaimer: Received this book from the author for the purposes of writing a review.

Creating a sequel to a brilliant book is tough, but Lyons far exceeded expectations with Lost in Shadows. The second Shadow Ops book is set only a month after the fast paced action of Chasing Shadows: Shadow Ops Book #1 and picks up right where the first book left off. This fast paced novel grabs your attention from the first page and doesn't let go.

Lucky has returned to the lab following the aftermath of his near catastrophic first encounter with The Preacher. Lucky is thankful to just be alive and has no interest of going back into the thick of danger with the Special Threats Response Team. But when a supposed routine mission goes horribly wrong, and once again puts him in the path of danger, Lucky will need every possible advantage to come out alive.

Vinnie's strength of personality, her stubbornness and intelligence, make her the perfect partner for Lucky as he once again faces The Preacher. Together they must not only face the enemy men, the treacherous mountain, and their own emotions. Also, KC and Chase, along with the rest of the STR team, play a major part of the story as everyone races against the clock to stop the latest terrorist plot. It will take everyone at their best to triumph.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely a thriller, March 3, 2011
This review is from: Lost in Shadows (Shadow Ops Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
In Chasing Shadows:Shadow Ops Book #2, CJ Lyons again goes over and above the bar she set in the first book, Chasing Shadows:Shadow Ops Book #1. I read this book from front to back in one sitting. Yes, it took me awhile, but I couldn't bear to put it down. Whenever I got to what I thought would be a stopping place something would happen and make me keep on reading. What a fantastic author!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shadow Ops Trilogy, July 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lost in Shadows (Shadow Ops Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Another winner for CJ Lyons! If you are looking for a great read, look no further. This trilogy will satisfy without a doubt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lucky's Story, July 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lost in Shadows (Shadow Ops Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Lucky is my Favorite Shadow Chaser!!!! I loved his character in the first book and I love him even more in this book. Vinnie is my favorite character in all 3 books. She is one tough lady and together they made a great team. This book was filled with action, pain, love, and downright evil characters. There is not a lot of hot sex, but there are some very interesting twists and turns. I loved trying to figure out what the bad guys were up to and how the good guys were going to stop them. I love it when a book can make me feel like I'm right there in the middle of the action and this book did that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Read and Story Line, April 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lost in Shadows (Shadow Ops Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
From page one to the end this is a book that will keep you guessing. The twists and turns will keep you waiting to see what's behind the next page. Great character development!
I can't wait to read the third book in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Read this Series, March 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lost in Shadows (Shadow Ops Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I picked up the first book and loved it. It was very easy to continue with Book 2 and I have subsequently bought book 3. The series is very entertaining and this author has become one of my "must reads"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, March 8, 2014
By 
Dianne (Columbia, SC, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lost in Shadows (Shadow Ops Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I actually have now read the entire Shadow Ops Series. All of these books are wonderful, well-written with great plots and characters!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, July 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lost in Shadows (Shadow Ops Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
i could barely put the kindle down. read it in less than 24 hours, thanks. i'll be looking for more books by cj lyons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book 2, July 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lost in Shadows (Shadow Ops Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Just as thrilling as the first book. Can't wait to see the characters evolve into the 3rd book. Very attached to this gang.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perseverance and commitment., June 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lost in Shadows (Shadow Ops Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
What a team shadows has! They all are in it for the long haul! Fast action and unexpected romance makes this a hard one to put down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.