Automotive Holiday Deals Books Gift Guide Books Gift Guide Shop Men's Athletic Shoes Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Train egg_2015 All-New Amazon Fire TV Luxury Beauty Gifts Under $50 Amazon Gift Card Offer cm15 cm15 cm15 $30 Off Amazon Echo $15 Off All-New Fire Kindle Voyage Cyber Monday Video Game Deals Outdoor Deals on HTL
Song Title
Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (US).

Product Details

  • Original Release Date: August 18, 2011
  • Release Date: August 18, 2011
  • Label: Def Jam Records
  • Copyright: (C) 2011 The Island Def Jam Music Group
  • Record Company Required Metadata: Music file metadata contains unique purchase identifier. Learn more.
  • Total Length: 46:47
  • Genres:
  • ASIN: B005I0BR0E
  • Average Customer Review: 4.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (314 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #4,026 Paid in Albums (See Top 100 Paid in Albums)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

47 of 52 people found the following review helpful By Kenny Mohr on June 20, 2012
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
This is not Amazons fault, but if you buy Rihanna's 5th album, Loud, make sure you buy it in MP3 form. I bought the CD because I prefer CDs over MP3's but apparently Rihanna's "Loud" does not have an Explicit version in physical CD form. This makes me angry because her musics all choppy because she cusses in about 7 of the songs. It is so hard to listen to the album and not be frustrated. Worst idea Rihanna and her producer's ever came up with. If you want this Rihanna album, please buy it through mp3. Save yourself the headache (:
2 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
27 of 30 people found the following review helpful By Madeline on November 16, 2010
Format: MP3 Music Verified Purchase
When "Only Girl In The World" dropped as the first single, I was anticipating a dance album much like "A Girl Like Me" and not continuing in the more melodic darker pop sound she found on "Rated R." Much to my surprise, even though there is a strong underlying beat/rhythm to her songs--this album is so much more than just pop. Rihanna incorporates R&B, Rap, Caribbean, Rock and Enya (listen to "Fading"--it's there) to create an album that isn't really one specific genre. This is in my opinion both it's greatest strength as well as it's biggest weakness. This album most certainly won't bore you, but say if you only like Rihanna when she's singing more R&B/Rap songs style songs than you'll probably be disappointed with about half of the album. Also, on "Rated R" there was a specific sound that brought the whole album together, where this album just doesn't sound as cohesive and put together. Basically, it's not as consistently good as "Rated R."

However, that being said--this album rocks. I love that Rihanna is branching out into even more genres, and there is one constant--Rihanna's voice sounds phenomenal and is really showcased on tracks like "Complicated." I was excited to see producers like Timbaland, David Guetta and Ne-Yo all on-board. Also--she sampled Avril Lavigne on "Cheers"-how could you not love that. Also, the Part II of "Love the Way You Lie" with Eminem is just sic. My favorite songs are actually the more rock influenced or more stripped down songs because I find these ones really suit Rihanna's voice quality best. "California King Bed", "Man Down" and "Complicated" are stand outs.

I think this album was a necessary progression in Rihanna's musical evolution, and for the most part-she's spot on. I would definitely recommend this album.
Read more ›
2 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
35 of 41 people found the following review helpful By A. Gooding on December 2, 2010
Format: MP3 Music
I don't understand why people are downing this album so much. I think this album is better vocally compared to "Rated R". The material on this album is a culmination of all of her previous albums, and I think it's great.

I think there is a lot of great variety and themes on this album. I love the sexiness of "What's My Name?", the majestic ballad "California King Bed", and the way Barbadian "Man Down".

The lyrics of all these songs may not be as personal or introspective as "Rated R", but Rihanna still owns each lyric effortlessly. Her voice is so recognizable compared to so many other artists, even if you auto-tuned it like in "Raining Men".

That's what I've always liked about her is that her voice is so unique and strong. This album really shows her vocal strength especially in "Only Girl", "Complicated" and "California King Bed". I'm really impressed with the way she pushed her range to the limit.

I recommend this to Rihanna fans for sure, they won't be disappointed. But if you were looking for hard-edged "Rated R" Rihanna, you will find less of it on this album. You can tell by the flowery album artwork and the fluffiness of the some songs on this album that her record label wanted to show the softer side of Rihanna, especially given what's happened her in the past. And that's alright with me as long as Rihanna is happy and having control of her life.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful By Kenyan on January 12, 2011
Format: Audio CD
This review refers specifically to the exclusive contents of the Couture Edition of "Loud", as I feel there are plenty of reviews available regarding the actual musical content of this release. I will note however, that this release is also unfortunately censored.

If I was asked to describe this package using as few words as possible, I would say "It's a mega-sized deluxe edition digipack!" The entire set is housed in a plastic cover. Nothing too special about this; it simply reads "Rihanna" across the top and "Loud" across the bottom in some kind of raised, glittered letters. You remove the "digipack" from the plastic cover and unfold the compartments. You should recognize the main product image.

In the center compartment you'll find the booklet and lithograph. I wasn't sure what a lithograph was when I ordered this from Rihanna's website. I looked up a definition and still wasn't sure what it was. I received my order and understood somewhat. To say the least, it's a pixelated poster. For a more detailed description, I'd suggest trying to imagine the sandstone landscape around the edge of your pool. Looking closely you can see the tens of thousands of "pieces" making up the cover image. I really don't know how to explain it, except that it looks great on my wall.

The extra large booklet is a nice alternative to the standard 4 incher. (Ha.) It includes almost all of the photographs from the Standard Edition booklet, plus a few extra, and mega-sized. Your view of Rihanna is not obstructed by those pesky song and musician credits (you'll still find them on the last page).

Overall this is a great collectors piece. The booklet is printed on sturdy paper and the entire package has a smooth, glossy finish.
Read more ›
4 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse