Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Love Planets
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Look Park Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
9
5 star
78%
4 star
22%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$22.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 15, 2015
Had this book years ago and gave it to a friend,Very good so I got another for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 13, 2015
Easy to implement and to understand. Good one if you like astrology.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2015
This is the best relationship astrology book ever published. It has clear explanations for how the personal planets work for relationship compatibility and how they affect personality. In the end you can calculate a love planets score that assesses the ease of success with a relationship. Over the years I've used this book many times and it's great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 8, 2014
Its a great learning book. If you want the gist of how astrology works this will help, it also scores relationships by a somewhat simple test, though complicated to complete, simple in that it doesn't cover aspects between people, just signs, etc. I recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2014
and wanted to get it again, for old times sake. A fun way to astrologically analyze your relationships without getting too heavy or deep.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2011
I love this book I do astrology tarot, numerology . This book is a big help on seeing if couples are compatible. Love Planets
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2009
The text "Love Planets" is a very well written astrological text that has been a part of my collection for some time. The title betrays the true value of this text because the direction and information between these covers does not focus as much on "love" as one is led to believe. However, the book does an excellent job of characterizing the most significant aspects of the astrological chart. It is during the final chapters that the author provides some room for you to create a natal chart and compare it with a partner's. I use this book primarily for the author's "astroscripts" which are their way of describing in a very non-astrological way our perceptions of life based on the position of the planets in our chart. My only regret is that the information provided with regards to casting a natal chart only goes up to 1982. Time for an updated version!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2001
You don't have to believe in astrology to enjoy this unique book. All you need is the birthdate (and, hopefully, hour) of your Significant Intended. With that information and "Love Planets," you can calculate the astro-gurus' opinion of your chances of success as a couple.
For it's not just your "sun signs" that matter. Four other factors are equally important.
This entertaining manual helps you find not only the familiar sun sign, but also the ascendant, moon, Venus and Mars of your potential mate. You then plot the compatabilities and conflicts with your own five prime signs and follow a clear scoring system to tabulate your results.
Will your combo be a "standing ovation," or will you have to "bring in the play doctor"? Chart the data, run the scores, and then, for fun, read the scripts (to your date, if you dare) for someone, say, whose Mars is in Taurus, with sun in Aquarius, Venus in Virgo, moon in Aries, and Scorpio rising.
Do you agree with the book's first-person narratives for your respective signs? Do you recognize yourselves, or do you think it's pure hokum?
Whether or not you take it seriously, this astro-rating guide to amour is just plain fun...to read, to score, and to share. Keep it beside your datebook--you'll be referring to it often!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 13, 1999
I have owned this book for quite some time and every time I use it to analyze my own or someone else's relationship, the descriptions fit exactly. I have not found an easier to use or more expansive book on astrology and relationships. I highly recommend it. This is one of my favorite astrology books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.