Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love Joy Season Six
Honestly, Ian McShane and Dudley Sutten could make a phone book fun. But it is too bad the episodes could not have been casted in the oposite order, then we could have watched as a good show became wonderful. Instead, we watched an enchanting show lose some of it's magic after Lady Jane and Eric left the cast.
Published on January 9, 2010 by Village Smithy

versus
16 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars somewhat different
By the time of this series, my two favorite characters (Lady Felsham and Eric) had left the series. That reduce the entertainment level for me by at least 1/2.
Published on August 23, 2009 by it


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars somewhat different, August 23, 2009
By 
it (Sunnyvale, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lovejoy: Season 6 (DVD)
By the time of this series, my two favorite characters (Lady Felsham and Eric) had left the series. That reduce the entertainment level for me by at least 1/2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love Joy Season Six, January 9, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lovejoy: Season 6 (DVD)
Honestly, Ian McShane and Dudley Sutten could make a phone book fun. But it is too bad the episodes could not have been casted in the oposite order, then we could have watched as a good show became wonderful. Instead, we watched an enchanting show lose some of it's magic after Lady Jane and Eric left the cast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovejoy, English comedy at its best., February 17, 2010
By 
Lydia Dell (ALBUQUERQUE, NEW MEXICO, US) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lovejoy: Season 6 (DVD)
As Ian McShane himself states "Lovejoy is no angel, but he's on the side of the angels."
Lovejoy is an English antique dealer with the ability to "divine" real antiques from fakes.
Despite employing all his inate skills to win at the buying and selling game - he always comes out the loser. Lovejoy, is a loveable rogue of an antique dealer who accidentally finds himself solving the odd crime along the way. The Lovejoy series is perfect "feel good" entertainment. If you liked "Midsomer Murders", "Foyle's War" or "Pie in the Sky" you will definitely get a good chuckle from Lovejoy and along the way you will learn a heck of a lot about antiques.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ahhh...Lovejoy!, July 22, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lovejoy: Season 6 (DVD)
Got hooked on this series while stationed in England. Come Tuesday evening at 8PM, everything stopped to watch Lovejoy on BBC. Ian MacShane is brilliant as Lovejoy. He is cool, suave, debonair and just down right hunky. Lovejoy is a series that one can sit down and enjoy with the entire family. Was over the moon when amazon.com started offering the series. A bit pricey but well worth the money. Since Lovejoy, Ian has also cut quite a swath here in the U.S. with various and sundry series (such as Deadwood) as well as appearing in numerous movies. Too bad they cancelled his "Kings" before it even had a chance. Oh well, long live Lovejoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Goodbye Lovejoy!, February 14, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lovejoy: Season 6 (DVD)
Ian McShane one of the greatest actors who should've had a much bigger
career in America but Lovejoy is one of the greatest series of all time! His
charm wit comedic acting is what made the series so great! It should've lasted
longer but then again some series go too long! The ending is one of the best
written endings to any series in tv history! great writing directing and acting.
It's not my favorite season of the series but they are all great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovejoy is most enJOYable to watch!, January 15, 2010
By 
Mary Jo Noel (Prairie du Chien, WI) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lovejoy: Season 6 (DVD)
Ian McShane is always fun to watch - a very pleasant and fun way to relax and enjoy great acting and scenery!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, just what I, July 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lovejoy: Season 6 (DVD)
Great ,just what I needed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The last season with these old friends, July 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lovejoy: Season 6 (DVD)
This is the last season, and I am sorry it has come to an end. A reminder that television is fantasy, but this was an enjoyable fantasy, and the journey of all 6 seasons was worth every episode.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lovejoy: Season 6 (DVD)
Great show
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovejoy, May 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lovejoy: Season 6 (DVD)
I love this show I have the whole series 1-6 and going to get the Christmas specials too, one of the best of british tv
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Lovejoy: Season 6
Lovejoy: Season 6 by Jonathan Gash (DVD - 2009)
$49.98 $23.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.