Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Low Carbing Among Friends - Vol. 5
I have all 5 of the cookbooks in this series. I love each one of them. There are some improvements with the indexing and compilation of recipes in Vols. 4 and 5, but the recipes in all of the cooksbooks are top-notch in my book. I am constantly referring to these cookbooks over most others that I have. Everything is covered in these cookbooks-- appetizers, breakfast,...
Published 6 months ago by Dreamer

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed in this book
Very disappointed in this book. Many items are hard to find in my area. Maybe if you live in a large city with access to a health food store, this book would be more helpful.
Published 1 month ago by Teri Goldsberry


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Low Carbing Among Friends - Vol. 5, January 26, 2014
This review is from: Low Carb-ing Among Friends Cookbooks: 100% Gluten-free, Low-carb, Atkins, Wheat-free, Sugar-Free, Recipes, Low-Carb Diet, Cookbook Vol-5 (Paperback)
I have all 5 of the cookbooks in this series. I love each one of them. There are some improvements with the indexing and compilation of recipes in Vols. 4 and 5, but the recipes in all of the cooksbooks are top-notch in my book. I am constantly referring to these cookbooks over most others that I have. Everything is covered in these cookbooks-- appetizers, breakfast, snacks, dinner, dessert, breads, soups, you name it and it's most likely in these cookbooks. The recipes are tried and tested with nutritional information provided. The pictures included in Vols. 4 and 5 are a bonus and a welcome addition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yet another astounding recipe collection from Jennifer Eloff and friends!, January 21, 2014
This review is from: Low Carb-ing Among Friends Cookbooks: 100% Gluten-free, Low-carb, Atkins, Wheat-free, Sugar-Free, Recipes, Low-Carb Diet, Cookbook Vol-5 (Paperback)
A truly marvelous collection of nearly 200 delectable low-carb and gluten free recipes in Volume 5 of her latest cookbook series, Low-Carbing Among Friends. Her books just keep getting better! Volumes 5 even includes color photographs!. If you're looking for easy, tasty low-carb and gluten-free recipes that will please, get your copy of this book and have fun trying these tasty recipes. Best of all, they're already kitchen tested so you don’t have to worry about failures or wasted ingredients!

The kitchen gurus sharing their recipes include Maria Emmerich of MariaMindBodyHealth, well-known in the low-carb community, DJ from DJFoodie, Lisa Marshall of 24-7 LowCarbDiner, Carolyn Ketchum, the creative chef at the popular blog AllDayDreamAboutFood, Judy Barnes Baker of LowCarbWars.blogspot and Karen Sorenson, who cooks up a storm over at LowCarbOneDayAtATime. I have followed the creativity of these cooks for over 4 years now, before this collaborative cookbook series was even “hatched”. Several other talented cooks participated as well, including well-known low-carb chef George Stella of StellaStyle! The late Cr. Robert Su of Carbohydrates Can Kill and Steve Parker, M.D. have shared invaluable medical information supportive of healthy low-carb and gluten free lifestyles!

GET YOURS TODAY! You won't be sorry you did!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great low carb recipes!, January 22, 2014
This review is from: Low Carb-ing Among Friends Cookbooks: 100% Gluten-free, Low-carb, Atkins, Wheat-free, Sugar-Free, Recipes, Low-Carb Diet, Cookbook Vol-5 (Paperback)
This is an awesome collection of low carb recipes from a talented group of low carb chefs. If your on a low carb diet or if your diabetic then this book is a great "go to" recipe book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, March 7, 2014
This review is from: Low Carb-ing Among Friends Cookbooks: 100% Gluten-free, Low-carb, Atkins, Wheat-free, Sugar-Free, Recipes, Low-Carb Diet, Cookbook Vol-5 (Paperback)
I just got my books and made George Stella's Marinara and Mozzarella Meatloaf for my family last night. It was so good! These are great recipes for low-carbers, to add variety, great taste, and nutrition to your meals. I've followed the authors recipes and love their abilities to take just about any carby recipe that you miss out there, and make it into a healthful low-carb delight. I love the way this volume has placed a couple pages of photos in the book. You can also see the photos of recipes on the books website. I'm looking forward to trying out many more of the recipes. They also have a conversion table for different sweeteners so you can use the sweeteners of your choice in baked goods. This is really helpful since not everyone has the same sweeteners as mentioned in a recipe, and not all measure the same. All the ingredients are foods most low-carbers stock their kitchen with. If you're new to low-carbing, you may want to become familiar with the different low-carb flours and sweeteners. You can check out many of the recipes from this team on their facebook page as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love these books, March 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Low Carb-ing Among Friends Cookbooks: 100% Gluten-free, Low-carb, Atkins, Wheat-free, Sugar-Free, Recipes, Low-Carb Diet, Cookbook Vol-5 (Paperback)
These cook books are great. I have recently gone low carb, high protein and love the ideas in these cook books and on their face book page.. keep up the great work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars gluten free recipes, April 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Low Carb-ing Among Friends Cookbooks: 100% Gluten-free, Low-carb, Atkins, Wheat-free, Sugar-Free, Recipes, Low-Carb Diet, Cookbook Vol-5 (Paperback)
Lots of good recipes to choose from, as I need to reduce the gluten in my life but can still enjoy good food.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another home-run in the series!, March 12, 2014
By 
C. Day "Charski" (Central Coastal CA USA) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Low Carb-ing Among Friends Cookbooks: 100% Gluten-free, Low-carb, Atkins, Wheat-free, Sugar-Free, Recipes, Low-Carb Diet, Cookbook Vol-5 (Paperback)
I have all the books in this series and refer to them often. They make my low-carb/sugar-free lifestyle so much easier.

So many wonderful contributing cooks and chefs here, including my all-time faves, Jennifer Eloff, Carolyn Ketchum, and George Stella, not to mention the recipes contributed by "everyday" cooks from their own private collections.

Nothing I like better than to sit and thumb through these books, find something wonderful, then go right to the kitchen and make it! I especially love the dessert sections! :)

The last two volumes (4 and 5) are improved as far as locating the recipe and/or cook/chef you want more easily.

GOOD JOB to all who collaborated to put these books together!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Low carb cook book, March 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Low Carb-ing Among Friends Cookbooks: 100% Gluten-free, Low-carb, Atkins, Wheat-free, Sugar-Free, Recipes, Low-Carb Diet, Cookbook Vol-5 (Paperback)
Good recipes, wish there were more pictures, but overall everything I have made came out very well. I plan to order the previous editions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review, May 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Low Carb-ing Among Friends Cookbooks: 100% Gluten-free, Low-carb, Atkins, Wheat-free, Sugar-Free, Recipes, Low-Carb Diet, Cookbook Vol-5 (Paperback)
Just the best ! I have all volumes and received the 6th today !! I love them so much! Enough
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Cookbook!, February 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Low Carb-ing Among Friends Cookbooks: 100% Gluten-free, Low-carb, Atkins, Wheat-free, Sugar-Free, Recipes, Low-Carb Diet, Cookbook Vol-5 (Paperback)
This is a great cookbook for easy, simple low-carb recipes for anyone wanting to change to a healthier eating lifestyle!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.