Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I like my brown version
Nice soft feel. I'm six feet tall, 160 pounds and this medium size is one of very few sweaters with sleeves long enough and the body not way too wide.
Published 11 months ago by mark smith

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Runs small
Runs small and the material was not as nice as described. It does not have a true cashmere feel and touch.
Published 9 months ago by BH


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I like my brown version, November 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Nice soft feel. I'm six feet tall, 160 pounds and this medium size is one of very few sweaters with sleeves long enough and the body not way too wide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Runs small, January 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Runs small and the material was not as nice as described. It does not have a true cashmere feel and touch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too Small .... Too Thin., July 24, 2014
By 
B. van Gerbig (West Palm Beach, FL) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This sweater is simply too thin & the sizing is at least ONE size too small, if not more ... unless you want something skin tight. The weave will be too thin to provide any real warmth, or protection against the wind. Also, because the weave is to thin the neck has no structure to it & flops back & forth. Maybe if you live in a warm climate & need something for cooler nights, it might work. A total waste of $$$ for me, though. It was a "Today's Deal." Amazon should do their own reviewing if they going to allow something like this to make the cut...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a great sweater!, January 3, 2014
By 
Gary Marotta (Lisle, Illinois United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Comfortable. Looks great. Well made. Good price. Excellent workmanship and fit.Great choice for casual...business casual...with a tie...without a tie....Fits to size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice sweater, January 3, 2014
By 
L. Wilson (Houston, TX USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought this sweater for my husband, who wanted a comfortable sweater that was nice enough to wear to the office. This works well. It is soft, has almost invisible elbow patches and is cozy warm (not stiffling warm) which is great for the Texas climate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars way under sized and not good quality, December 17, 2013
By 
bradley (Spanish Fork, UT, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was expecting a higher quality product for the price. I have never found a xxxl that didnt fit me (I am probably more of a xxl but I like stuff a bit loose). This was so tight I almost couldnt get it on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars VERY DISAPPOINTED!, October 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is nit a sweeter. It is however a heavy T-shirt. I wear a 4x and the guy in the picture must wear a small who had a 4x on to make it look good. If you have a body like an orangutan this (sweeter?) is for you. The sleeves are unbelievably long. I mean the elbow enforcement's hung to the wrist. The trunk area is proportionately unholy wrong. Again- Orangutan ! Thank heavens for Amazons return policy .I'm not saying all this company's stuff is this bad,I'm saying ,Beware .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars too small, June 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
buy a bigger size because once you wash it will be one size smaller, is too expensive for the material.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Order a size up, high quality, June 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great sweater for the money. Color is properly shaped and the material is nice. Keeps you toasty but not too warm. The only "issue" is that compared to normal American sizes these run VERY small. I recommend buying a size larger than you "normally" are. I am usually a large -- ordered an XL and it fits perfectly. The elbow patches are subtle but strong enough to keep the sweater from wearing thin. The sleeves are long enough to bunch which is a good thing in my opinion; they also stay put, so keeping your dress shirt's sleeves an inch (or less, depending on your taste) outside of them is easy and doesn't require adjusting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nice, but fitted too, March 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Perfectly nice and solid sweaters. Disappointed that these cotton-esque sweaters were slim fit. Only wore it once. Better luck next time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.