Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Alot lighter than pictured
Looks more like blue jeans where as in the picture it looks like a dark wash I think they posted the wrong picture because if you go to other sites you'll see the right color jeans. arrived in two days with amazon prime shipping, came in a bag which got a little tear in it during shipping but product was fine.
Published on December 5, 2011 by AimeeH

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice looking, odd fitting
So these jeans seemed like a "steal" for their price. I ordered two. They fit very odd. They were baggy in the back below the butt all the way down behind the knee. The jean did not look very flattering. It's a straight leg jeans but above the knee, its very wide in back AND on the sides. Too bad -- I really wanted to like it as it looks like a very nice jean in...
Published on February 11, 2012 by DCRaider


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Alot lighter than pictured, December 5, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Looks more like blue jeans where as in the picture it looks like a dark wash I think they posted the wrong picture because if you go to other sites you'll see the right color jeans. arrived in two days with amazon prime shipping, came in a bag which got a little tear in it during shipping but product was fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice looking, odd fitting, February 11, 2012
By 
DCRaider (Washington, DC United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
So these jeans seemed like a "steal" for their price. I ordered two. They fit very odd. They were baggy in the back below the butt all the way down behind the knee. The jean did not look very flattering. It's a straight leg jeans but above the knee, its very wide in back AND on the sides. Too bad -- I really wanted to like it as it looks like a very nice jean in term of wash and feel. I returned them :( Perhaps its just me which is why I don't rate it lower.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My New Favorite Jeans, February 6, 2012
By 
moonbelly (Washington, DC) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
So many jeans today, even within the same brand, do not run true to size or consistent in size. I have several pair of Banana Republic jeans that I enjoy wearing, but the sizing is inconsistent. This if my first pair of Lucky Brand jeans, and my new favorites. The size is true, form fitting without being tight. The denim fabric is a little different than what I'm used to, somehow more coarse (on the inside), and that's my only reason for giving it four stars instead of five. I have washed them a few times, and there's been no change in fit, but also my perceived coarseness of the denim hasn't softened. I would definitely buy this product again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Comfortable, February 26, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These jeans are great, they look good and are very comfortable. I love lucky jeans and have been buying them for years at full price so I felt pretty lucky to pick these up on a day they were on sale. They do seem to run a little bit bigger than other jeans so keep that in mind. Like others have said, the coloring isn't quite as dark as what is in the pictures, but I kind of prefer the color they are in person, more of a lighter blue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits great, great price!, December 29, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lucky Brand Men's Vintage Straight Jean (Apparel)
Purchased these on an Amazon deal for 1/2 off. I'm partial to the fit and look of Lucky jeans and this style hold up true to the other fits I've tried -- they are just great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fit, December 29, 2011
By 
W. Smith "MoBoarder" (Between here and there.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lucky Brand Men's Vintage Straight Jean (Apparel)
The color is excellent and the price was great too. About half the cost of a chain store and delivered for free via my prime membership. Can't complain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice jeans, December 20, 2011
By 
Mike McHargue (Tallahassee, FL United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are nice enough jeans, but do be aware they fit a bit loose. Compared to Levi's they fit about a half size large.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quite Possibly the best pair of jeans....., March 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is testament that "you get what you pay for". These aren't the cheapest jeans on the market for a reason. They look, feel and fit perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Jeans are jeans, February 19, 2012
By 
John Schulte (Vallejo, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good jeans! What more can I say? They work as advertized. Haven't gotten any holes in them yet. Should be washed sometime soon I suppose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice jeans, sizes are laughable, January 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Overall nice jeans, but Lucky's marketing strategy is pretty funny- their sizes are VERY generous. I'm wearing Lucky jeans that are at least 1 if not 2 sizes smaller than every other set of pants I own. Independent of that, nice comfy jeans that look good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Lucky Brand Men's Vintage Straight Jean
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.