Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Jeans!
If you're curvy like me you will looooove these jeans. I bought them in size 30. I'm 5'4", have about a 29.5" waist and 40-41" hips and and the fit and length is perfect in every way. I would definitely say "buy these jeans!!"
Published 11 months ago by Nicole Martin

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars buyer beware
while I love the way these jeans fit and they are real comfortable, beware. The zipper is not a good one. After a few ups and downs of the zipper, the zipper head extends over the stopper and you have a zipper that won't move. I had to use a screwdriver to open the zipper head and a pair of pliers to close. While I thought I had fixed them, no -- it happened again. I...
Published 1 month ago by Amazon fan


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Jeans!, December 2, 2013
By 
Nicole Martin (ORLANDO, FL, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If you're curvy like me you will looooove these jeans. I bought them in size 30. I'm 5'4", have about a 29.5" waist and 40-41" hips and and the fit and length is perfect in every way. I would definitely say "buy these jeans!!"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Run large - order a size (or two!) down, January 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lucky Brand Women's Sofia Skinny-Ankle Jean (Apparel)
These jeans are incredible. They are 'skinny' for sure - but do not have the annoying fabric that cuts off your circulation like some other skinny jeans. They are also surprisingly comfortable! And they held up all day - no bunching, no nothing. And I could easily tuck in 'high boots' without any problem whatsoever. I wish they came in other 'washes/colors' because I certainly would order more. I had to return the initial pair - too big given the sizing instructions. The length was perfect. I am so happy with these jeans!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just what I wanted, July 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I like the look and fit. It was just what I needed for the weekend events. Dress the up or down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars buyer beware, September 30, 2014
By 
Amazon fan "cdmack" (New York, NY United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
while I love the way these jeans fit and they are real comfortable, beware. The zipper is not a good one. After a few ups and downs of the zipper, the zipper head extends over the stopper and you have a zipper that won't move. I had to use a screwdriver to open the zipper head and a pair of pliers to close. While I thought I had fixed them, no -- it happened again. I promptly returned for another another pair and lo and behold, same thing with the second pair. Really Amazon? Are these really Lucky Brands? Such a shame cause they really are comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect for curvy bottom, November 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these in 28x30 and they fit perfect. I was scared at first because I'm big bottom (butt & legs) but after reading other reviews I took a chance and I don't regret it. I have the Sophia boot cut but they fit big now due to some weight loss but I love the material because they are lightweight and have enough stretch to fit comfortably. These are not too high but if you want to wear them with heels I would suggest a longer inseam (I'm 5'3 with short legs) . The color is perfect for my body type so you can't go wrong
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Way too small, May 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Ordered my normal size but had to return these. Fabric was also not as soft as I expected. Wanted to replace with larger size but that was not an option during the return.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Finally a truly "curvy" jean!, October 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
One of the only jeans I have found that I have NO gap in the back! So many jeans now have wayyyyy to much stretchy fabric that I find unattractive. These have just the right amount to hug you but not make you look like you are wearing a sausage casing. I highly recommend these jeans for any curvy girl!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great jean for curvy, short women who are height-weight proportionate., August 26, 2014
By 
J. Soller (Oakland, California, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I wear these jeans almost every day. I shopped in the Lucky retail store for fit and bought online for a discount (because I used my Amazon Credit Card points). If you're not very tall and also short-waisted like I am, these jeans will make you feel fabulous. (I am 5'2" and 117 lbs) Great stretch, great color, no gaps in the back!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice comfy fit, skinny denim, but with enough stretch for easy movement and non restricted, September 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I first bought a pair of another style Lucky Brand jeans so had learned that they are a roomy fit. I am 44 and these are my favourite skinny style jeans, I can breath bend and move because of the stretch in these. I like these very much. thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Decided not to keep them., September 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Nice color and fit, but ran a touch small.....
Don't think the cut was quite right for my short round body.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.