Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous jeans! They fit and look great!
I love these jeans. I am 5'10", 149 lbs and wear a size 6 long. They fit and look great. So glad that Amazon carries them and had a special sale so I could afford them!
Published on February 13, 2012 by Kelly W. Gaisford

versus
20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I don't think these are the real thing!
I'm a fan of Lucky Jeans and own about 4 pairs right now. I had tried on the Sweet n Low jeans a month ago and liked the fit. I saw them on Amazon as a GoldBox deal and was thrilled. However, they arrived and they are nothing like the Sweet n Lows I tried on at the Lucky Brand store. They fit differently (lower waist, tighter in hips/thighs) and the material is...
Published on January 21, 2012 by Ashley


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I don't think these are the real thing!, January 21, 2012
By 
Ashley (Northeast US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lucky Brand Women's Sweet N Low Jean (Apparel)
I'm a fan of Lucky Jeans and own about 4 pairs right now. I had tried on the Sweet n Low jeans a month ago and liked the fit. I saw them on Amazon as a GoldBox deal and was thrilled. However, they arrived and they are nothing like the Sweet n Lows I tried on at the Lucky Brand store. They fit differently (lower waist, tighter in hips/thighs) and the material is thinner and feels much cheaper. Don't bother with these. Wait for a sale at the real store or website.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not great, January 24, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lucky Brand Women's Sweet N Low Jean (Apparel)
I agree that these sweet-n-lows fit strange. I have several pairs of this style, but the material on these seems stiffer and they are tighter in the hips than other s-n-l's. I was interested in the wash because it looks like the fading is subtle and the color pretty uniform throughout. But in person, the color is just kind of a "blah" blue. I just recently visited the Lucky outlet store, and I believe these are rejects from the outlet. They have the same kind of price tag, which has the higher "list price," crossed out, and "our price" below it. They are meant to be sold at "our price," which is $30 less than the list price. Amazon is charging the full (crossed out) list price. If they didn't fit poorly, I'd still be sending them back for the pricing issue alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not too sure about these..., August 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm not sure that these are real Lucky Brand jeans. I already had a pair of size 30x30 (size 10) Lucky jeans, and they fit perfectly...until I gained a few lbs, so I thought I'd get some 31x30 (size 12). At the same time that I bought these from Amazon, I found out that the Lucky Brand website was having a 40%-off sale, so I bought these same jeans (31x30) from both places and received them days apart. These that I bought from Amazon in size 31 fit about the same as the size 30 I already had, even though they were supposed to be 31. The 31s I bought from the Lucky website fit just like 31s should. Very strange, indeed. The tags were also different, and the material that the inside front pockets were made of were a different color on each pair. The jeans material seemed different, although not as thin as I had read in some of the other reviews. I think the waist seemed a little lower than the other Lucky jeans I have. All in all, a good bargain, but they did run small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, September 5, 2013
By 
Toby's mom (San Diego, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have worn Lucky jeans for years- I love how they fit! These jeans are not nearly the same quality as jeans I have purchased in store on on the Lucky website. The material is very thin, and they just aren't flattering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous jeans! They fit and look great!, February 13, 2012
By 
Kelly W. Gaisford (MANITOU SPRINGS, CO, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love these jeans. I am 5'10", 149 lbs and wear a size 6 long. They fit and look great. So glad that Amazon carries them and had a special sale so I could afford them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Arrived dirty, September 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
They arrived covered with animal hair and dust, I didn't even bother to try them on because of how filthy they were out of the package.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Solid pair of jeans, February 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Years ago I was a Lucky jeans girl 100%. They have changed their designs/styles, so I haven't recently been purchasing them. Recently, I needed a good pair of "work jeans" for when I have to go on-site to power plants, etc. I needed something that wasn't washed out and looked nice - but that I wasn't worried about getting dirty/oily when I go on client visits. These jeans fit the bill. They look and fit nice, and are dark enough that they won't show any spots while with clients. I had to order a size larger than I am, since they were out of my size - but we were easily able to run darts in the back to make them fit in the waist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars New denium is scratchy and terrible, December 6, 2013
This review is from: Lucky Brand Women's Sweet N Low Jean (Apparel)
I used to buy Lucky jeans all the time. I stopped buying them and switched to Guess when they changed the denium. The new material is scratchy and uncomfortable. Won't buy them anymore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Run a little small, stiffer than other lucky jeans, great quality, November 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are my fourth pair of lucky jeans. The sweet and low style always seems to fit me well and these are no exception. I was a little hesitant to buy them online without being able to try them but wound up ordering them anyway because of the price.

Pros:
- Great price for quality
- Have held up well after over 100 wears. Some of the other lucky jeans I've had have worn thin in the thigh area. These still show no signs of wear.

Cons:
- Size seems to run small. All my other lucky jeans are the same size and these ones are definitely tighter.
- They're pretty stiff and only loosen up slightly with wearing. Not quite as comfortable as other lucky jeans I've had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars the least comfortable jeans i ever owned, November 24, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
many washings and still stiff. will be donating- but not to goodwill since it doesn't pay disabled workers minimum wage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Lucky Brand Women's Sweet N Low Jean
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.