Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lucky Luke outsmarts Daltons in Dalton City!, March 23, 2004
By 
Goscinny, yet again, tells a nice humorous story about the "poor lonesome cowboy" who is really a long way from home in this adventure as he is held prisoner by the deadly Dalton brothers. But our hero has his own schemes to outsmart the Daltons and get rid of a bunch of other no-good-doers at the same time. Joly Jumper is very funny as always. A nice wonderful story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great comics, September 27, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Lucky Luke Adventure - Dalton City (Paperback)
lucky luke has got to be one of the best comics in the world. asterix and tintin are good but ive read them tons of times since I was a kid. Lucky Luke is just fantastic. Every one of the comics is really nice, quite funny, somewhat historical. The horse is too cute, the way he talks and his antics.

Its a pity there are less than 10 of these in print in english. The publisher is slowly releasing 3-4 each year now and I hope to collect all of them.

If you liked Asterix, dont hesitate, buy all of the Lucky Luke's they are just fabulous. Dont have to bother about which title, they are all good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lucky Luke is a favorite in this family, March 5, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Lucky Luke Adventure - Dalton City (Paperback)
My youngest son, age ten, has been reading these for some time now.
Lucky Luke is usually depicted as a deputy in the old west times. He travels around taking care of problems and helping people.

One of the things I like about these books is that they are fairly good books to read. They are funny, which captures my son's imagination and keeps him reading. Since he's not interested in reading, I'm thrilled when he finds a book he will read for more than a few minutes. And while these are comic books, they do have a plot and character development.

One of the other things I like about this book (and the others) is that you can look at the pictures and see odd little scenes that make you giggle or that tell a short little story in the background (two or three or four scenes max). This enchanted me when I was reading to my son and we spent some time looking for these scenes and giggling.

Overall, Lucky Luke books are great. Dalton City is no different.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Humorous comic book for children & adults, September 6, 2007
This review is from: A Lucky Luke Adventure - Dalton City (Paperback)
This is another installment in the hugely popular Lucky Luke series. These English-language editions by 9th Cinebook got my 12-year-old hooked into the Lucky Luke series. The books tend to present a historical situation or event (the discovery of oil, the range wars between ranchers and farmers, etc.) in a humorous, yet educational, light. A fun aspect of the Lucky Luke books is Luke's fictional interactions with real-life personalities from the Old West: Billy the Kid, The Dalton Gang, Jesse James, Calamity Jane and others.Yakari and Great Eagle (Yakari S.)Yakari and the Beavers (Yakari)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Usual Goscinny fun, August 29, 2000
By A Customer
Another good book for a Goscinny fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy!!!, January 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Lucky Luke Adventure - Dalton City (Paperback)
I bought this comic for a friend who enjoyed these stories when he was a kid. He made me read them and I fell in love with them too! Great purchase, will have to buy a set for myself too. Wonderful stories, very enjoyable and fun for all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must own title..., January 1, 2008
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Lucky Luke Adventure - Dalton City (Paperback)
A must own for any Lucky Luke fan... 40 minutes of sheer reading pleasure... and as always the aboslutely best graphics!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A classic, to not miss, September 30, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Lucky Luke Adventure - Dalton City (Paperback)
A classic, to not miss
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ;], September 10, 2014
This review is from: A Lucky Luke Adventure - Dalton City (Paperback)
Funny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

A Lucky Luke Adventure - Dalton City
A Lucky Luke Adventure - Dalton City by Goscinny (Paperback - May 1, 2007)
$11.95 $9.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.