Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little decanter
Here's what I love about this decanter:

- it's beautiful
- it looks different than my other decanters
- it fits in my wine tote so I can easily carry it, a couple of stems, and a few bottles in a single bag
- it's inexpensive

Here's what I don't love:

- in order to keep the costs down, the manufacturing process may be...
Published on October 13, 2010 by Craig

versus
30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Design flaw- dangerous to handle
Price is right and it looks great from the outside- but there's a serious design and/or manufacturing flaw with this product. The pouring edge of the decanter is beveled to an ultra-thin and razor sharp edge, making it extremely brittle - not to mention dangerous to handle. The edge literally broke in my hand the first time I washed the decanter. Unfortunately, I would...
Published on January 20, 2011 by DLocs


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Design flaw- dangerous to handle, January 20, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Luigi Bormioli Magnifico 35-ounce Decanter with Punt (Kitchen)
Price is right and it looks great from the outside- but there's a serious design and/or manufacturing flaw with this product. The pouring edge of the decanter is beveled to an ultra-thin and razor sharp edge, making it extremely brittle - not to mention dangerous to handle. The edge literally broke in my hand the first time I washed the decanter. Unfortunately, I would not recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars nice punt but chips too easily, July 21, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Luigi Bormioli Magnifico 35-ounce Decanter with Punt (Kitchen)
I have a small winery and I have purchased 6 of these decanters. I love the punt, and the design in lovely! However, the lip on the spout is extremely delicate and chips far too easily. We use four decanters in the winery for our reds, and even a slight touch on Reidels will chip the decanters. Too bad as they are lovely...will have to try a new brand now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Decanter lip is *very* fragile, April 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Luigi Bormioli Magnifico 35-ounce Decanter with Punt (Kitchen)
When I first opened the box of the decanter, I though "uh-oh, the top-most portion of the decanter's lip is going to chip/break... it's just a matter of time." Well after two uses, washing by hand between times, the lip of the decanter got chipped in the dish drying rack. While I did allow space around the decanter to dry safely, movement of the dishes when other family members got cups/dishes must have caused the decanter to hit something (or be hit).

Lesson learned: If you buy this item, buy decanter drying rack OR towel-dry the decanter and put it away right after use to avoid damage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little decanter, October 13, 2010
By 
Craig (California) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Luigi Bormioli Magnifico 35-ounce Decanter with Punt (Kitchen)
Here's what I love about this decanter:

- it's beautiful
- it looks different than my other decanters
- it fits in my wine tote so I can easily carry it, a couple of stems, and a few bottles in a single bag
- it's inexpensive

Here's what I don't love:

- in order to keep the costs down, the manufacturing process may be cutting a few corners, so the glass is slightly imperfect (pure conjecture, really, but this is my review!)

I'd give it 4.5 stars, but I'm rounding up because I use it all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely and well priced, January 13, 2009
This review is from: Luigi Bormioli Magnifico 35-ounce Decanter with Punt (Kitchen)
I bought this as a Christmas gift. I was worried that it would arrive broken after all the reviews but it arrived in good health. I also wasn't sure about the size but it holds a full bottle of wine and then some and looks lovely as the wine pours into it and out of it. I had a decanter already but wish I had bought this for myself (I was tempted to give them mine - it was hardly used!). Great gift and great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, January 11, 2009
This review is from: Luigi Bormioli Magnifico 35-ounce Decanter with Punt (Kitchen)
This decanter looks better in person. The glass has a great curve and wide base for lots of surface area for the wine. It feels a bit fragile when pouring, but it is stronger than you think.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love It!, May 24, 2014
By 
PNW Raven (Seattle, WA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Luigi Bormioli Magnifico 35-ounce Decanter with Punt (Kitchen)
I saw this in The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo and just had to have it, and found it on Amazon.com. Mine arrived yesterday, and it is beautiful. I can't wait to use it. I read the other reviews, and I'll be careful about the rim, as it sounds like it can chip very easily. I am always so grateful to Amazon customers' reviews. They never steer me wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Red(dy) and (s)willing, November 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Luigi Bormioli Magnifico 35-ounce Decanter with Punt (Kitchen)
If you're looking for an elegant, yet inexpensive wine carafe, then check this item out. It allows red wine to breath before being served, it pours so well and it's dishwasher safe!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best decanter I've found, November 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Luigi Bormioli Magnifico 35-ounce Decanter with Punt (Kitchen)
Works fine, just be sure to purchase a drying rack. Otherwise you're going to have water in the bottom for days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars quality item, January 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Luigi Bormioli Magnifico 35-ounce Decanter with Punt (Kitchen)
The decanter was exactly what I expected, except it was slightly smaller than I thought it would be. Holds a bottle of wine just fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Luigi Bormioli Magnifico 35-ounce Decanter with Punt
$39.00 $29.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.