Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than the original
These were pliable and soft right out of the package! These are a bit pricey and I will try to update this after I have had them on for a while. The original band that I had lasted about a year and half before the 2 strap holders ripped.
Published 20 months ago by J. Phillips

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Replacement for known Luminox defect
I gave this 3 stars because you shouldnt have to be buying this product. Luminox knows well that their bands and band retainer loops disintegrate in less than two years from normal wear. I find the fact that they associate these watches with the finest special forces outfit in the world to be not only disengenuous, but completely misleading. Seals dont wear these watches...
Published 13 months ago by scott mcgowan


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Replacement for known Luminox defect, July 19, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Luminox Replacement Band ES for 3050 and 3950 Series (Watch)
I gave this 3 stars because you shouldnt have to be buying this product. Luminox knows well that their bands and band retainer loops disintegrate in less than two years from normal wear. I find the fact that they associate these watches with the finest special forces outfit in the world to be not only disengenuous, but completely misleading. Seals dont wear these watches , or maybe very few who got them for free or as a gift.
The band is easy to replace and the replacement pins to secure it to the watch base are included. But as I stated above " you shouldnt have to be buying this" Luminox should be making good on this known defect and replacing them for free. If you contact them you will get horrible impersonal customer service. The people in "support" dont support anything but try to sell you replacement parts. Caveat Emptor !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, November 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Luminox Replacement Band ES for 3050 and 3950 Series (Watch)
AS I was pulling my winter jacket off, it pulled the band off with it. This is evidence of a cheaply made band. Will spend more on a better product next time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than the original, December 23, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Luminox Replacement Band ES for 3050 and 3950 Series (Watch)
These were pliable and soft right out of the package! These are a bit pricey and I will try to update this after I have had them on for a while. The original band that I had lasted about a year and half before the 2 strap holders ripped.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Watch band, July 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Luminox Replacement Band ES for 3050 and 3950 Series (Watch)
Band was exactly as described and the shipping was quick. Item arrived a lot sooner than expected !!! The only thing I expected for the price was to receive the spring bar pins so I wouldn't have to re use my old ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Buyer beware!!!! FALSE ADVERTISEMENT!!, August 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Luminox Replacement Band ES for 3050 and 3950 Series (Watch)
When placing the order the product description stated that replacement pins would be included with the band; however, upon receipt of the package the packing slip states the following:

"100% Authentic, BRAND NEW, NEVER OPEN OR WORN NOT INCLUDE PINS"

I did not get what I paid for! Very dissatisfied, and will avoid future purchases from this vendor.

(The band did arrive sooner than expected in good condition, and appears to be brand new/authentic)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not complete, June 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Luminox Replacement Band ES for 3050 and 3950 Series (Watch)
Watch band was exactly like original. Supposed to have come with two new pins, but did not receive any. I will not buy from this particular vendor again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exact Match, April 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Luminox Replacement Band ES for 3050 and 3950 Series (Watch)
Very thrilled with this replacement band. It fit perfectly with my Colormark, and matches my old strap to perfection. Did not notice any anomalies that a couple other reviews mentioned (thinner clasp, etc.). Overall very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Luminox band, June 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Luminox Replacement Band ES for 3050 and 3950 Series (Watch)
Product was new and was exactly what I needed. I will definitely make future purchases from this dealer when I need items.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable, appears to be genuine Luminox, July 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Luminox Replacement Band ES for 3050 and 3950 Series (Watch)
Band is comfortable, and feels solid. I bought it to replace the leather band on my Luminox 1827, simply because I prefer silicone/rubber straps. The strap came with two spring bars, as indicated in the description. Have been wearing the watch with the new strap daily for about a week now, so I cannot speak to how it will hold up.

Luminox logos on the buckle and on the buckle strap are crisp and appear to be genuine Luminox (as it should be, at this price point).

Strap is well designed with small burrs on it to hold one of the strap hold-downs close to the buckle at all times. Strap has flexibility without being too much like a rubber band--in other words,it gives a bit if you flex your wrist against it, but it isn't what I'd call stretchy.

Very pleased with this strap--I hope it holds up to my expectations since it was not inexpensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The band is fine, easy to swap out, July 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Luminox Replacement Band ES for 3050 and 3950 Series (Watch)
The band is fine, easy to swap out, etc. The real question that should be asked - why did I need a new band after only a couple of years. Both of the pieces that hold the extra amount of strap beyond the buckle broke off and then the band itself split. While I know that the Luminox Navy SEAL watch is far from the most expensive watch I own, I still think the band should be much more durable and last well beyond two or so years. Come on Luminox - do a better job of sourcing your watch bands...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.