Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Picture inaccuracies
I thought I was getting several different canisters of media. Picture was deceiving, because you only get one canister with your order.
Published 18 months ago by Scott Verret

versus
26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Photo is misleading.
There's nothing wrong with the media I received but the photo might lead one to believe they are ordering one pound each of three different media.
Published 23 months ago by John L Denu


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Photo is misleading., October 5, 2012
By 
John L Denu (Jasper, IN United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lyman Reloading Tumbler Media Tufnut (2.75-Pounds) (Sports)
There's nothing wrong with the media I received but the photo might lead one to believe they are ordering one pound each of three different media.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as pictured. :-(, August 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lyman Reloading Tumbler Media Tufnut (2.75-Pounds) (Sports)
Read carefully. The picture shows three pounds, three types of media. It even shows convenient nifty recloseable screw top plastic containers.You get one pound of walnut media in a nondescript cardboard box. Granted, I may not have read carefully, and can't blame anyone but myself, but that won't stop me from not ordering anything from these people who can't even be bothered to be honest enough place an accurate picture on their ad ever again. Plbrfffffft! to you!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Picture inaccuracies, February 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lyman Reloading Tumbler Media Tufnut (2.75-Pounds) (Sports)
I thought I was getting several different canisters of media. Picture was deceiving, because you only get one canister with your order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lyman Reloading Tumbler Media Tufnut (3-Pounds), February 18, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lyman Reloading Tumbler Media Tufnut (2.75-Pounds) (Sports)
Should have read the reviews first, good product but only one jar of the brown walnut, good but don't expect to get what is pictured
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What a Mess, February 3, 2013
This review is from: Lyman Reloading Tumbler Media Tufnut (2.75-Pounds) (Sports)
Wow, how to begin... what a mess! Do not purchase Lyman's dyed walnut media. It seems to be dustier than other medias I have used, but the real problem is the red dye that Lyman uses. What a tremendous mess! My cases, my equipment, and myself are covered in it when I'm done. You wouldn't run your cases through your sizing dies after tumbling in this stuff. You need to clean your cases after tumbling them and what's the point in that? I actually threw away several unused pounds of the stuff and switched to another brand of media which is not dyed. That would be my recommendation, use media that is not dyed along with a case polish and you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars it stains, March 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lyman Reloading Tumbler Media Tufnut (2.75-Pounds) (Sports)
well is works pretty good as long as you dont mind a little red residue on your casings that is the only complaint i have
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gets dirty brass clean, February 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lyman Reloading Tumbler Media Tufnut (2.75-Pounds) (Sports)
this stuff works great as a first step for dirty or stained range brass! use with a lil mineral spirits and makes old brass look great, then finish with ground cob and polish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Got what I paid for, December 21, 2012
This review is from: Lyman Reloading Tumbler Media Tufnut (2.75-Pounds) (Sports)
Extremely quick delivery. I got the regular Super Saver shipping and received my package the very next day. It did not come in a plastic container as the picture shows, instead inside a box it was a plastic baggie with the media. Walnut media works well for me and my brass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Buck, May 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lyman Reloading Tumbler Media Tufnut (2.75-Pounds) (Sports)
Good product, works well, good value. Picture shows 3 containers of media, this can be a little misleading, one container is all you get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than factory brass, September 7, 2011
By 
This review is from: Lyman Reloading Tumbler Media Tufnut (2.75-Pounds) (Sports)
This stuff works great, but it takes time!
First tumble your range brass in this stuff for a couple hours, THEN tumble in some corn cob stuff from the pet store with some brass polish and be amazed with the results.

I agree, at first when I just tumbled with this there was RED stuff everywhere! Then I hit it with the corn cob and was astonished!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Lyman Reloading Tumbler Media Tufnut (2.75-Pounds)
$11.50 $10.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.